## No. 36/01/2015-EO(SM.I)() Government of India

Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 9<sup>th</sup> October, 2015

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of Dr. Sekhar Basu, Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre as Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy and Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission for a period till he attains the age of 64 years, i.e. upto 19.09.2016 vice Dr. R.K. Sinha superannuating on 23<sup>rd</sup> October, 2015 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

Secretary
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
& Establishment Officer

## To :-

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM.
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 5. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development.
- 7. Secretary to President of India.
- 8. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 9. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 10. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. All Secretaries to Government of India.
- 14. Chief Secretaries of All States.
- 15. Dr. Sekhar Basu.
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri M. Devaraj, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. its letter No. 1-14/2015-CS(A) dated 09.10.2015.
- 17. Addl. DG (M&C) (Shri Kuldeep Singh Dhatwalia), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

(Rajiv Kumar) Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer