No.5/25/2010-EO(SM-III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) North Block

New Delhi dated the 7 April, 2011

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sec.

Subject: Empanelment of IRS (IT) officers of 1983 batch for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent level under the Central Staffing Scheme (Intial).

The undersigned is directed to refer to O.M. No.A-35011/33/2010-Ad.VI dated 3rd August, 2009 of Ministry of Finance D/o Revenue (CBDT) on the subject mentioned above and to say that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the empanelment of the following 30 officers of 1983 batch of Indian Revenue Service (IT) for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme.

SI. No	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri	
1.	83003	Arun S. Bhatnagar	
2.	83037	Neena Nigam	
3.	83033	Vinod Anand Jha	
4.	83014	R.K. Agarwal	
5.	83008	G.M. Belagali	
6.	83005	G.S, Singh	
7.	83024	B.B. Nanarrati	
8.	83026	Seema Patra	
9.	83040	B.R. Balakrishan	
10.	83006	R.M. Garg	
11.	83027	Feroz Khan	_
12.	83077	Lov Chandra Joshi	
13.	83022	Prabhash Shankar	
14.	83025	A.A. Shankar	
15.	83050	Hemendra Patidar	
16.	83002	K.L. Maheshwari	
17.	83013	Sanjay K. Patra	
18.	83045	Sunita Puri	
19,	83021	S.P. Choudhury	
20.	83036	Bishwana'n Jha	
21.	83079	Bhag Chand Meena	
22.	83049	Rangnath Jha	
23.	83072	Dharm V. Singh	
24.	83009	Sushil Kumar	
25.	83028	D.C. Sreedhar	
26.	83058	B.M. Kumar	
27.	83044	Sharad V. Jadhav	
28.	83039	Girish D. Chandorkar	
29.	83034	Kailash Chandra Naredi	
30.	83064	Kusum Gopa: Ingle	

 The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet did not approve the expanelment of the following 15 officers for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme:-

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri
1.	83042	Yograj Saini
2.	83001	R.P. Srivastava
3.	83007	K.K. Arumugan
4.	83046	Pragati Kumar
5.	83029	Asha Agarwal
6.	83047	P.K. Shukla
7.	83052	S. Sankaralingam
8.	83048	Binod Kumar
9.	83041	S.B. Singh
10.	83065	Surinde jit Singh
11.	83035	Ku, Kavita M, Jha
12.	83020	Pardeep Sharma
13.	83060	Daya Shankar
14.	83068	Kumud Ranjan Das
15.	83023	M.C. Dubey

3. The ACC has deferred the cases of following 5 officers due to their pending vigilance status.

S.No.	Civil Coae	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri
1.	83057	Virendra Singh
2.	83012	R.K. Jat
3.	83055	T.P. Krishna Kumar
4.	83051	Artabandhu Patra
5. '	83010	R.C. Gupta

4. The cases of following 6 officers have not been taken up as per our new guidelines, as they have less than four years residual service, or retired on superannuation, or taken VRS, or expired.

S No.	Civil Code	Name of the Orficers Smt/Shri
1.	83018	Ashok Kumar Bal
2	82055	Satish C. Agarwal
3.	82072	Sang Kai
4.	83061	G.S. Panwar
5.	83069	V.J. Vinay Kumar
6.	83073	D.B. Manival Raju

The cases of following 2 officers have not been taken up, as their dossiers are not complete.

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri
1.	83004	Binay Kumar Jha
2.	83017	M.C. Dhusea

6. The cases of 11 officers could not be taken up as their vigilance status have not been made available by the Cadre Controlling Authority.

S.No.	Civil Coue	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri
1	84063	P V Rao
2	83030	Sishir Sinha
3	83038	R.K. Gupta
4	83032	Vidhu Shekhar Singh
5	83019	Ashu Jain
6	83015	Avinash C. Teipal
7	83054	Vijay Kumar
8	83067	S.C. Sonkar
9	83031	Subrata Kumar Dash
10	83056	Pranabh K. Dash
11	83065	Nai Pat Singh

The proposal of next batch i.e., Indian Revenue Service (IT) of 1984 batch may be sent with the following information:-

- (a) Upto date dossiers of all officers including ACRs of 2009-10.
- (b) Soft copy (MS-Excel) and hard copy of grading of each officer in a separate sheet as per format indicated in Annexure-I.
- (c) Vigilance clearance with CVC comments.
- (d) Gender (Male/Female) and category of (SC/ST/General) status of all officers in the batch.

 A.C.R. dossiers of the officers mentioned above are returned herewith. Receipt of the C.R. dossiers may please be acknowledged.

(Avinash Chandra) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel. No. 23092110

Shri Anand Upadhyay Under Secretary, Ministry of Finance, D/o Revenue, Room No. 243-B, North Block, New Delhi. Tel. No. 23095577