No.5/26/2010-EO(SM-III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) North Block

New Delhi dated the 7 April, 2011.

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Empanelment of IRS (IT) officers of 1982 batch for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent level under the Central Staffing Scheme (Intial).

'The undersigned is directed to refer to O.M. No.A-35011/34/2010-Ad.VI dated Nil August, 2010 of Ministry of Finance D/o Revenue (CBDT) on the subject mentioned above and to say that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the empanelment of the following 28 officers of 1982 batch of Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax) for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme.

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt/Shri
1.	82061	Ajay Kumar Kurapati
2.	82021	Neena Kumar
3.	82040	K. Ramalingam
4.	82054	Ashutosh Chandra
5.	82042	Prasana K. Dash
6.	82037	Akhilesh Ranjan
7.	82022	Anita Menon
8.	82003	M.C. Singhal
9.	82010	Rajendra
10.	82026	Smt. Madhu Mahajan
11.	82048	Tejinder Singh
12.	82025	Desh Deepak Goel
13.	82005	Anup Kumar Jaiswal
14.	82029	Ajay Mankotia
15.	82012	Abhijit Chakravertty -
16.	82023	Abha Anand Kishore,
17.	82020	H.C. Jain
18.	82028	Amaresh C. Shukla
19.	82062	Boota Singh
20.	82056	K.K. Tivari
21.	82007	L.N. Pant
22.	82051	Harjit Singh Sohi
23.	82049	Shreekant Chatterjee
24.	82033	Pravin Kishore Singh
25,	82032	Braj Kishore Singh
26.	82016	P.S. Chhina
27.	82050	SatishChand Goyal
28.	8205/	Pushplata Srivastava

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri
1.	82004	P.C. Mody
2.	82053	Anand Kishore
3.	82027	A.K. Nigam
4.	82013	Meeta Nambiar
5.	82015	Pawan Parmar Singh
6.	82035	Sunita Shail Narain
7 .	82046	G.K. Maheshwari
8.	82047	Harmohan Bannan
9	82066	Kailash C. Ghumaria
10	82036	Desh Bandhu Goel
11.	82031	Abhay Tayal
12.	82001	Ajay Singh

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has deferred the cases of following 7 officers due to their pending vigilance status.

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt,/Shri
1	82024	Rajnish Kumar
2.	82072A	Anirudh Rai
3.	82039	Paul George
4.	82043	Anil V. Singh
5.	82059	Chhedi Lal
6.	82070	Konda Ramesh
7.	82052	Barahm Deep S. Kharb

4. The cases of following 9 officers have not been taken up as they have less than four years residual service, or retired on superannuation, or taken VRS, or expired as per our new Guidelines.

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri
1.	82009	Anuradha Goyal
2.	82014	K.P. Karunakaran
3.	82018	Narhari Biswai
4.	82030	Rajiv Sahai
5.	82041	Raj Kumar Choudhary
6.	82044	S Udhayakumaran
7.	82045	Harsh Bardhan
8.	82055	Satish C. Agarwal
9.	82064	Krishan Kr. Kanwat

The cases of following 4 officers have not been taken up, as their dossiers are not complete.

S.No.	Civil Code	Name of the Officers Smt/Shri
1.	82002	Rakesh Kumar Kakkar
2.	82019	Jayashri Kulkami
3.	82017	Nishi Nair
4.	82006	Ritu Kakkar

 A.C.R. dossiers of the officers mentioned above are returned herewith. Receipt of the C.R. dossiers may please be acknowledged.

(Avinash Chandra)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel. No. 23092110

Shri Anand Upadhyay Under Secretary, Ministry of Finance,D/o Revenue, Room No. 243-B, North Block, New Delhi.