## No.5/59/2011-EO(SM-III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) North Block

New Delhi dated the 11<sup>#</sup>August, 2011

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Empanelment of IRS (IT) officers of 1984 batch for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent level under the Central Staffing Scheme (Intial).

The undersigned is directed to refer to O.M. No.A-35011/33/2010-Ad.VI dated 11<sup>th</sup> May, 2011 and 1<sup>st</sup> July, 2011 of Ministry of Finance D/o Revenue (CBDT) on the subject mentioned above and to say that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the empanelment of the following 34 officers of 1984 batch of Indian Revenue Service (IT) for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme.

SI. No	Name of the Officers	Civil Code
1	Santosh Kumar Singh	84002
	Alka Tyagi	84047
3	Shambhu Dutta Jha	84011
4	Sanjay Kumar Mishra	84006
5	P.Ventakateshwa Rao	84063
6	I. Vijay Kumar	84046
	Satish Kumar Gupta	84012
8	Aunradha Bhatia	84032
9	Kuntal Kumar Sen	84050
10	Ajai Das Mehrotra	84034
11	Davendra Shankar	84015
12	S.S.S. Bharamarbar Ray	84049
13	Rajani Kant Gupta	84005
14	Virender Kumar Saksena	84007
15	Vanitha Vaidialingam	84014
16	Suresh Kumar Mittal	84040
17	N. Sankaran	84001
18	Kishore Kr. Vyawahare	84013
19	Pradosh Chandra Mohanty	84054
20	Narender Prasad Sinha	84004
21	Ajay Kumar	84051
22	Surinderjit Singh	84061
23	S.K. Choudhary	84055
24	Raman Kumar Goyal	84017
25	Niraj Nabh Kumar	84042
26	Vinod kumar Pandey	84010
27	Sukhpal Meena	84068
28	Praveen Kumar	84019
29	Samir Mukhopadhyay	84037
30	Bhanu Pratap Singh Bisht	84036
31	Rashmi Saxena Sahni	84045
32	Anil Kumar Jain	84025
33	Ajay Kumar Chauhan	84021
34	Vishwas Ratan	84066

2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet did not approve the empanelment of the following 19 officers for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme:-

		,
S.No.	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri	Civil Code
1.	Sunali Arora	84031
2	P.Sridhar	84052
3	Om Prakash Kakralia	84018
4	Vinay Kumar	84062
5	Krishan Mohan Prasad	84016
6	Usha S. Nair	84033
7	Yogendra Kumar Batra	84009
8	Sangeeta Gupta	84028
9	A.A. Khalkho	84070
10	Kalu Ram Meena	84071
11	Om Prakash Pahadia	84067
12	Ravindra Srivastava	84039
13	Om Prakash Meena	84073
14	Jugesh Ch. Pegu	84069
15	Manoj Kumar Singh	84023
16	Shafiqur Rahman Mallik	84041
17	J.S. Naurath	84064
18	Rajiv Jain	84030
19	Rakesh Suri	84024

3. The ACC has deferred the cases of following 6 officers on account of vigilance status being not clear.

S.No.	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri	Civil Code
1	Aditya Kumar Jain	84029
- 2	Hukam Chand Negi	84074
3	Suraj Bhan	84022
4	Uppuleti Devi Prasad	84057
5	Ashok Kumar Sinha	84026
6	Pramod Kumar Gupta	84003

4. The cases of following 4 officers have not been taken up as per our new guidelines, as they have less than four years residual service as on 01.01.2011.

S.No.	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri	Civil Code
1.	Deva Ram Sindhal	84058
2.	D B R V Prasad	84059
3.	Maher Singh	84060
4.	Chandra Ram	84072

5. ' The cases of following 2 officers have not been taken up, as their dossiers are not complete.

S.No.	Name of the Officers Smt./Shri	Civil Code
1.	T. Sasi Kumar	84048
2.	Prachi Sinha	84053

6. A.C.R. dossiers of the officers mentioned above are returned herewith. Receipt of the C.R. dossiers may please be acknowledged.

(Rajeev Kumar Mital) Deputy Secretary (SM) Tel No. 23092187

Shri Anand Upadhyay (Under Secretary), Ministry of Finance,D/o Revenue, Room No. 243-B, North Block, New Delhi. Tel. No. 23095577

Copy to: - NIC For uploade the oppoint of Ale.

