No. **36/02/2020**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 03.11.2020

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- i. Shri Sanjay Malhotra, IAS (RJ:90), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power as Chairman and Managing Director, REC Ltd., Ministry of Power in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- ii. Shri Vijoy Kumar Singh, IAS (PB:90), Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor, Ministry of Textiles as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Textiles.
- iii. Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS (KN:90), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship by temporarily upgrading a post of Joint Secretary in the Ministry.
- iv. Shri Kailash Chand Gupta, IAS (MP:92), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways.
- v. Shri Chandra Sekhar Kumar, IAS (OR:92), Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj.
- vi. Shri Vineet Joshi, IAS (MN:92), Director General, National Testing Agency, Ministry of Education as Additional Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education by temporarily upgrading the post presently held by Shri Chandra Sekhar Kumar, IAS (OR:92). The officer will continue to hold the charge of Director General, National Testing Agency.
- vii. Shri Hukum Singh Meena, IAS (BH:92) as Additional Secretary, Department of Land Resources.
- viii. Shri V. L. Kantha Rao, IAS (MP:92), Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence as Additional Secretary and Director General (Acquisition), Ministry of Defence.
- ix. Shri Sanjay Jaju, IAS (TG:92), Joint Secretary, Department of Defence Production as Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production vice Shri V.L. Kantha Rao upon his appointment as Additional Secretary and Director General (Acquisition), Ministry of Defence
- x. Shri Manohar Agnani, IAS (MP:93), Joint Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare as Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare.
- xi. Shri Vivek Kumar Dewangen, IAS (MN:93), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power vice Shri Sanjay Malhotra, IAS (RJ:90) upon his appointment as Chairman and Managing Director, REC Ltd.
- xii. Ms. Neerja Sekhar, IAS (HY:93), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting vice Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS (KN:90) on his appointment as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
- xiii. Shri Vishvajit Sahay, IDAS (90), presently in the Cadre, as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Science & Technology. The officer will also hold the charge of Financial Advisor, Department of Biotechnology and Ministry of Earth Sciences.

2. The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Additional Secretary, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:

- i. **Shri Samir Kumar Biswas, IAS (MH:90)**, Joint Secretary, Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals as Additional Secretary, Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals.
- ii. **Shri T.K. Ramachandran, IAS (TN:91)**, Chairman, V.O. Chidambaranar Port Trust, Tuticorin, Ministry of Shipping as Chairman, V.O. Chidambaranar Port Trust, Tuticorin, Ministry of Shipping in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.

- iii. **Ms. Sumita Dawra, IAS (AP:91)**, Joint Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade as Additional Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade.
- iv. Shri Pankaj Agrawal, IAS (MP:92), Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat as Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat.
- v. Shri Rajat Kumar Mishra, IAS (RJ:92), Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs as Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs.
- vi. Shri Ashish Srivastava, IAS (MP:92), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development.
- vii. Shri Ashish Kumar Bhutani, IAS (AM:92), CEO, Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare as CEO, Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- viii. **Ms. Punya Salila Srivastava, IAS (UT:93)**, Joint Secretary, Department of Home, Ministry of Home Affairs as Additional Secretary, Department of Home, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- ix. Shri Amit Agrawal, IAS (CG:93), Joint Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance as Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance.
- x. Shri Sandeep Pondrik, IAS (BH:93), Advisor, National Disaster Management Authority as Advisor, National Disaster Management Authority in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- xi. **Ms. Sukriti Likhi, IAS (HY:93)**, Joint Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises as Additional Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
- xii. **Shri Alok, IAS (RJ:93**), Member (Admn.), National Highways Authority of India as Member (Admn.), National Highways Authority of India in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- xiii. Shri Nagaraju Maddirala, IAS (TR:93), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Coal as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal.

(Lok Ranjan) 03/11/2020 Additional Secretary (S&V)

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Principal Advisor to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Officer concerned
- 15. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (**Ms. Smita Sarangi, Deputy Secretary**) w.r.t. their Dy. No.02/1/2020-CS(A) dated 03.11.2020.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

(Lok Ranjan) f 03 | 11 | 2020Additional Secretary (S&V)