No.6/27/2020-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 7th September 2020

Reference DOPT (AV Division) Note No. 202/03/2020-AVD-II (Vol.2) dated 13.08.2020.

- 2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following proposals of the Department of Personnel & Training (AV Division):-
- (i) Appointment of Shri Ajay Bhatnagar, IPS (JH:1989), Joint Director CBI to the post of Additional Director, CBI on deputation basis for a tenure of three years, from the date of assumption of charge to the post, or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (ii) Appointment of Shri Dharam Chand Jam, IPS (RJ:1991). Joint Director CBI to the post of Additional Director, CBI on deputation basis for a tenure up to his superannuation on 31.10.2023, from the date of assumption of charge to the post, or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (iii) Extension in deputation tenure of Shri Rakesh Aggarwal, IPS (HP:1994). Joint Director, CBI for a period of two years beyond 02.09.2020 i.e. from 03.09.2020 to 02.09.2022 (combined 7 years) or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (iv) Extension in deputation tenure of Shri A.Y.V. Krishna, IPS (AM: 1995) Joint Director, CBI for a period of six months beyond 17.07.2020 for completion of the investigation of IMA Scam Case or the time till leave of Hon'ble High Court of Karnataka is obtained for his relieving, or until further order, whichever event occurs the earliest, in relaxation of the IPS Tenure Policy; and,
- (v) Extension in deputation tenure of Shri Vineet Vinayak, IPS (SK:1995), Joint Director, CBI for a period of 06 months beyond 09.09.2020 tenure i.e. from 10.09.2020 to 09.03.2021 or till leave from the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India is obtained for his relieving or until further order, whichever event occurs the earliest, in relaxation of the IPS Tenure Policy.

(Ashwini Dattatraya Thakres Dugctor Co

Tel: 2309 2187

Department of Personnel & Training (Shri C. Chandramouli, Secretary)
New Delhi

Copy to -

- PMO (Shri Rajender Kumar, Director). South Block, New Delhi.
- 2. PS to Home Minister/ PS to MOS (PP)
- 3 Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary), New Delhi
- Department of Personnel & Training (Shri Lok Ranjan, Additional Secretary) with respect to their above referred note
- 5 Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs
- 6 Chief Secretary, Government of Jharkhand,
- 7. Chief Secretary Government of Rajasthan
- 8 Chief Secretary Government of Himachal Pradesh
- 9. Chief Secretary Government of Assam
- 10 Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya
- 11 Chief Secretary, Government of Sikkim
- 12 Officers concerned
- 13 PSO to Secretary (P)/ PPS to EO/ PS to Dir (MM)
- 14. Guard file

(Ashwini Dattatraya Thakre)