No.7/2/2009-EO(SM-III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) North Block

New Delhi dated the 30th June, 2011.

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Empanelment of IPS officers of 1987 batch for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent level under the Central Staffing Scheme (Initial).

The undersigned is directed to refer to O.M. No. I-28015/02/2011-IPS-IV dated 20.1.2011 and 03/02/2011 of Ministry of Home Affairs on the subject matterned above and to convey approval of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet for empanelment of the following 47 officers of 1987 batch of Indian Police Service for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme.

| S.No. | Name of the officer(Shri/Smt.) | Cadre |
|-------------|--------------------------------|-------|
| 1 | S.D. Negi | 3.6 |
| 2 | Vijay Yadav | |
| _ 3 | Anil Kumar Raturi | |
| 4 | M.K. Tiwari | |
| 5 | Rezi Dung Dang | |
| 6 | Pandeya Niraj Nayan | |
| 7 | Bhawesh Kumar Singh | |
| 8_ | Arun Kumar Sinha | |
| 9 | P. Kamaraj | |
| 10 | Sanjiv Kumar, Singh | |
| 11 | Sudhir Kumar Sakena | |
| 12 | Satyanarayarian | |
| 13 | Mrityanjay Kumar Singh | |
| 14 | Smt. Suman Bala Sahoo | |
| 15 | R. C. Srivastava | |
| 16 | Sunil Kumar | |
| 17 | Sunil Roy | |
| 1 <u>8</u> | Pradeep Kumar Bhardwaj | |
| 19 | Şanjay Chander | |
| 20 | Gangeswar Singh | |
| _21 | Dinkar Gupta | |
| 22 | M. Gopikrishna | |
| 23 | C. Sylendra Babu | |
| 24 | P. Rama Krishna Naidu | |
| 25 | Niraj Sinha | |
| \ 26 | S. M. Sahai | 11.00 |
| 27 | V. S. Yadav | 1 |
| 28 | M.V.V. Rao | |
| 29 | Smt. A. R. Anuradha | |
| 30 | L. Lengkhothan Doungal | |

| 31 | Dilbag Singh | · |
|-----|------------------------|------|
| 32 | Binay Kumar Singh | JK |
| 33 | N. V. Surendra Babu | СН |
| 34 | T. A. Tripathi | AP |
| 35 | Md. Taj Hassan | AP |
| 36 | M. Madan Mohan | AGMU |
| 37 | Mukul Goel | MT |
| _38 | G. Umaganapathy Sastry | UP • |
| _39 | Rajendra Pal Singh | TN |
| 40 | Rajpal Meena | UP |
| 41 | Akshaya Kumar Mishra | PB |
| 42 | Surendra Panwar | RJ |
| 43 | Bibhuti Bhushan Dash | OR |
| 44 | M. P. Dwivedi | WB |
| 45 | A.K.Jain | MP |
| 46 | K. K. Mishra | MP |
| 47 | V. Kamaraja | HY |
| | | HY |

2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet did not recommend empanelment of the following 30 officers for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme:-

| Г | | | ا. م |
|--------------|---------|--------------------------------|-------|
| - | S.No. | Name of the officer(Shri/Smt.) | Cadre |
| | 1 | Sanjay Srivastava | |
| _ | 2 | Mohan Lal Lather | / GJ |
| - | 3 | Raghavendra Auradkar | ' RJ |
| - | 4 | Virendra Kumar-li | KTK |
| - | 5 | S.S. Barve | UP |
| - | 6 | Pradeep V. Philip | MH |
| - | 7 | Vijay Kumar | TN |
| - | 8 | S. Srinivas Prasad | TN |
| | 9 | A. Shankar Rao | MT |
| | 10 | C.V. Muniraju | · SK |
| | 11 | V.K. Bhawra | MP |
| | 12 | Alok Mohan | PB |
| 1 | 13 | Thianghlima Pachau | KTK |
| | 14 | Pawan Kumar Jain | MT |
| | 15 | Sunil Kumar Bansal | MP |
| | 16 | Swagat Das | OR |
| | 17 | R.C. Kudawla | СН |
| <u> </u> | 18 | Karan Singha | TN |
| | 19 | Dr. Batti Lal Meena | TN |
| ļ | 20 | Smt. M.R. Aruna | AP |
| <u> </u> | 21 | Owais Ahmed Sheikh | MP |
| | 22 | A. Sermarajan | / JK |
| ļ | 23 | V.K. Singh | , BH |
| | 24 1 | Rajeev Kumar Dasot | JK |
| ļ <u> </u> | 20 [| Dr. Vijay Kumar | RJ |
| <u></u> | _26 8 | Sudesh Kumar | MP |
| | _2/ F | rithvi Rai | KL |
| | _28 C | himanial R Parmer | HP |
| | 29 H | ajvir Pratap Sharma | GJ |
| | 30 S | hailesh Singh | KTK |
| 1, | | | NA. |

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet deferred case of Shri Rajendra Kumar nra, (MP) on account of his vigilance status being not clear.

The CR dossiers of 111 officers of 1987 batch of IPS have already been sent back to Ministry of Home Affairs vide this Department's O.M. of even no. dated 08.06.2011.

30/6/2011

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India.

Tel. No. 23092110

nistry of Home Affairs, s. Inderjeet Kaur, Director (Police), rth Block, New Delhi.

ipy to :

Section Officer (IPS –IV Section), Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi. Section Officer (EO. (SM.-I) Section), DOPT, North Block. New Delhi

2.21

1 Page 3 4 3