No.5/21/2010-EO(SM-III)

Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) North Block

New Delhi, dated the 2nd June, 2011

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Empanelment of Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) officers of 1983 batch for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme - (initial).

The undersigned is directed to refer to Ministry of Railways O.M.No.2010/SCC/20/01 dated 21.12.2010 on the subject mentioned above and to state that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the empanelment of the following six officers of 1983 batch of Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent under the Central Staffing Scheme:

S.No.	Name of the officer (Smt./Shri)
1	Basu Deo Roy
2.	Deepak Nath
3	Smt. Anand Mani
4	Naveen Kumar Shukla
5	M. Sivanandam
6	P. Ganeshwara Rao

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet(ACC) did not approve the empanelment of the following two officers of 1983 batch of Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) for holding the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent at the Centre.:

	S.No.	Name of the officer (Smt./Shri)	
i	1	A.K. Biswas	
	2	Surendra Kumar Jatav	!

The ACC decided to defer the consideration of empanelment of the following two officers on account of their vigilance status.

S.No.	Name of the officer (Smt./Shri)
1	B. Jayaraj
2.	Manoj Seth

Smt. T. R. Boaz and Shri M. K. Papyreddy are not eligible for consideration because of incomplete dossiers as per the new guidelines in this regard.

The C.R. dossiers of 12 officers reentioned in paragraph 1, 2, 3 & 4 above are returned herewith. which may be acknowledged.

> (Avinash Chandra) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel.No. 23092110

Ministry of Railways, (Railway Board) (Shri V. Rajagopal, Under Secretary(Contidential)

Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

Copy to - Section Officer, EO (SM-I) Section, DOCT, North Block New Delhi for information.