No. **36/01/2020**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 24.07.2020

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

(i) Shri Rajesh Bhushan, IAS (BH:87), Officer on Spcial Duty, Department of Health and Family Welfare as Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare upon demitting of office by the present incumbent, Ms. Preeti Sudan, IAS (AP:83) on 31.07.2020.

(ii) Shri Ajay Tirkey, IAS (MP:87), Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development as Secretary, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development upon superannuation of Shri Ruolkhumlien Buhril, IAS (TN:84) on 31.07.2020.

(iii) Shri Ram Mohan Mishra, IAS (AM:87), Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Castes, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment as **Secretary**, **Ministry of Women and Child Development** vice Shri Ajay Tirkey, IAS (MP:87) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Land Resources.

(iv) Shri Sushil Kumar, IAS (TR:87), Secretary, Ministry of Mines as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Castes, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India vice Shri Ram Mohan Mishra, IAS (AM:87) upon his appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development.

2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has also approved assignment of additional charge of the post of Secretary, Ministry of Mines to Shri Anil Kumar Jain, IAS (MP:86), Secretary, Ministry of Coal till the appointment of a regular incumbent or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Principal Advisor to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.

- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.

9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.

10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).

11.PS to Home Minister.

- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Officers concerned
- 15. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/1/2020-CS(A) dated 24.07.2020.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File. 20. NIC, DoPT.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer