## No. 36/2/2020-EO(SM-I)(2)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 2<sup>nd</sup> July, 2020

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved **extension** in Central Deputation tenure of **Shri Sukhbir Singh Sandhu**, **IAS (UK:88)**, Chairman, National Highways Authority of India, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways for a period of **six months** beyond 21.07.2020 i.e. upto 21.01.2021 or until further orders whichever is earlier.

(Srihwas R. Katikithala)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To:-

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM.
- 3. Principal Advisor to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officer concerned.
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (**Shri Amandeep Garg**, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No. 02/01/2020-CS(A) dated 02.07.2020.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

(Sriniyas R. Katikithala)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer