No. 15/2/2018-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi, the 14th September 2020

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following proposals:

- (i) **Extension** in upgradation of the post of DS/Director to the level of Joint Secretary in Cabinet Secretariat, presently held by **Ms. Indira Murthy, CSS** for term upto 30.10.2021 (5th year) or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (ii) Extension in upgradation of the post of DS/Director to the level of Joint Secretary in Cabinet Secretariat, presently held by Shri Sandeep Sarkar, IDAS (1995) for term upto 02.07.2021 (4th year) or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (iii) Extension in upgradation of the post of CEO/DG, NADA from the level of Director to the level of Joint Secretary in National Anti Doping Agency (NADA) under the Department of Sports, presently held by Shri Navin Agarwal, IPS (JK:1986) for term upto 26.06.2021 (5th year) or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (iv) Extension in upgradation of the post of DS/Director to the level of Joint Secretary in Department of Financial Services, presently held by Shri Bhushan Kumar Sinha, IES (1993) for term upto 26.06.2021 (3rd year) or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (v) Extension in upgradation of the post of DS/Director to the level of Joint Secretary in Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, presently held by Shri Kunal Kumar, IAS (MH:1999) for term upto 08.04.2021 (3rd year) or until further orders, whichever is earlier;
- (vi) **Extension** in tenure of **Shri R.K. Gathwal, CSS**, Additional Secretary (JS level) UPSC for term upto his date of superannuation on 31.05.2021 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, by upgrading a vacant post of Director in the Commission;
- (vii) **Extension** in tenure of **Shri Ashish Chatterjee, IAS (TN:1999)**, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas for a combined tenure of seven years upto 01.06.2021 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, by upgrading the post held by him (in 5th year).

Ashwini Dattatraya Thak

Tel. 2309 2187

То

All Secretaries to the Government of India concerned.

Copy to: -

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India).
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India).
- 3. Prime Minister's Office Prime Minister's Office (Shri Rajender Kumar, Director).
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General).
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General).
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary).
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.

SB/Orders/JS levelNew

- 9. PS to MOS(PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned.
- 12. DG (&C), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary(P)/PPS to EO/ EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DOPT.
- 16. Guard File.

(Ashwini Dattatraya Thakre