## No.T-13014/8/2017-LTDP Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training (Training Division)

3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Block No. 4, JNU Old Campus New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi- 110067 Dated: 7<sup>th</sup> September, 2017

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: 23<sup>rd</sup> Joint Civil Military (JCM) Training Programme on National Security from 23<sup>rd</sup> October to 3<sup>rd</sup> November, 2017.

\*\*\*\*

The undersigned is directed to state that the Lal Bahadhur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie will be conducting the 23<sup>rd</sup> Joint Civil Military (JCM) Training Programme on National Security from 23<sup>rd</sup> October to 3<sup>rd</sup> November, 2017. The participants for this programme will be drawn from the All India Services, Central Civil Services, Paramilitary Organisations and the Armed Forces. The participants are normally of a seniority equivalent to Joint Secretaries/Directors to the Government of India in the Civil Services and Major General/Brigadier/Colonel in the Armed Forces.

- 2. The objectives of the programme are:
  - (i) To increase awareness of the different dimensions and elements of National Security;
  - (ii) To familiarize the participants with challenges to management of National Security, emerging external security environment, impact of globalization and internal security environment, etc;
  - (iii) Imperatives of Civil-Military interface at State, division and district level; and
  - (iv) To provide a forum for the participants to interact and exchange ideas on the subject.
- 3. In view of the above it is requested that **one IAS** officer of requisite seniority (Principal Secretary/ Secretary to State Govt) may be nominated for participating in this programme. The nomination of the officer, with his/her full name, designation, address, telephone and fax number, email, brief bio-data encapsulating their academic background and charges held may be sent directly to Course Co-ordinator, **Shri Rajesh Arya** on the address given below, under intimation to this Department at the earliest preferably by **22**<sup>nd</sup> **September**, **2017**; the nomination may also be sent by email.

Shri Rajesh Arya, Prefessor & Course Coordinator,

Lal Bahadhur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA),

Mussoorie-248179 (Uttarakhand)

Telephone No.- 0135-2222000, Fax: 0135-2632350/2632720,

E-mail: trg3.lbsnaa@nic.in

(Devesh Chaturvedi)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

To

The Chief Secretaries/Administrators to all the State Governments/ Union Territories as per list enclosed.

Copy for information and necessary action to:

Shri Rajesh Arya, Prefessor & Course Coordinator Lal Bahadhur Shastri National Academy of Administration Mussoorie-248179 (Uttarakhand)

## List of Chief Secretary of States' & Administrator of UTs' with Address

- Shri Dinesh Kumar
   Chief Secretary
   Government of Andhra Pradesh
   Secretariat, Hyderabad-500001
- 2. Smt. Shakuntala Gamlin Chief Secretary Government of Arunachal Pradesh Secretariat, Itanagar-791111
- 3. Shri Vinod Kumar Pipersenia Chief Secretary Government of Assam Assam Sachivalaya Complex Dispur, Guwahati- 781006
- Shri Anjani Kumar Singh Chief Secretary Government of Bihar Secretariat, Patna- 800015
- Shri Vivek Kumar Dhand Chief Secretary Government of Chattisgarh Secretariat, Raipur- 4920001
- 6. Shri Dharmendra Sharma Chief Secretary Government of Goa Secretariat, Goa- 403001
- 7. Dr. Jagadip Narayan Singh Chief Secretary Government of Gujarat 1<sup>st</sup> Block, 5<sup>th</sup> Block, Secretariat, Gandhi Nagar- 382020
- 8. Shri Depinder Singh Dhesi Chief Secretary Government of Haryana Room No.- 52, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Haryana Civil Secretariat Chandigarh- 160001
- Shri V. C. Pharka
   Chief Secretary
   Government of Himachal Pradesh
   Secretariat, Shimla- 171002

- Shri Bharat Bhushan Vyas
   Chief Secretary
   Government of Jammu & Kashmir
   3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Civil Secretariat,
   Srinagar- 190001
- 11. Smt. Raj Bala Verma Chief Secretary Government of Jharkhand Secretariat, Dhurwa Ranchi- 834004
- 12. Shri Subhash Chandra Khuntia Chief Secretary Government of Karnataka Room No.- 320, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Vidhan Soudha Bangalore- 560001
- 13. Smt. Nalini NettoChief SecretaryGovernment of KeralaSecretariat,Thiruvananthapuram- 695001
- 14. Shri Basant Pratap Singh Chief Secretary Government of Madhya Pradesh Secretariat, Bhopal- 462003
- 15. Shri Sumit MallickChief SecretaryGovernment of MaharashtraMantralaya, Mumbai- 400021
- 16. Shri Ranjani Ranjan Rashmi Chief Secretary Government of Manipur Secretariat, Imphal- 795001
- 17. Shri Yeshi Tsering
  Chief Secretary
  Government of Meghalaya
  Secretariat,
  Shillong- 793001

- 18. Shri Pu Lalmalsawma
  Chief Secretary
  Government of Mizoram
  Chief Secretary's Bungalow
  Aizawal- 796001
- 19. Shri Pankaj Kumar Chief Secretary Government of Nagaland Chief Secretary's Bungalow Kohima- 797004
- 20. Shri Aditya Prasad Padhi Chief Secretary Government of Orissa Secretariat Bhubaneswar- 751001
- 21. Shri Karan Avtar Singh Chief Secretary Government of Punjab Secretariat, Chandigarh- 160017
- 22. Shri Ashok Jain Chief Secretary Government of Rajasthan Secretariat, Jaipur- 302005
- 23. Shri Alok Kumar Srivastava Chief Secretary Government of Sikkim Tashilling, Secretariat Gangtok- 737101
- 24. Shri Girija Vaidyanathan Chief Secretary Government of Tamilnadu Secretariat Chennai- 600009
- 25. Shri Shekhar Prasad Singh Chief Secretary Government of Telangana Secretariat, Khairatabad Hyderabad- 500022

26. Shri Sanjeev Ranjan
Chief Secretary
Government of Tripura
Secretariat
Agartala- 799001

## 27. Shri Rajiv Kumar Chief Secretary Government of Uttar Pradesh Secretariat Lucknow- 226001

28. Shri S Ramaswamy
Chief Secretary
Government of Uttarakhand
Secretariat, Subhash Road
Deharadun- 248001

29. Shri Malay Kumar De Chief Secretary Government of West Bengal Writer's Building Kolkata- 700001

30. Shri Anindo Majumdar Chief Secretary UT of Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair- 744101

31. Shri Parimal Rai Advisor to Administrator UT of Chandigarh Raj Bhawan Chandigarh-160017

32. Shri Praful Patel Administrator UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli Silwasa-396230

33. Dr. M. M. Kutty Chief Secretary Government of NCT of Delhi Secretariat Delhi-110002

34. Shri Praful Patel
Administrator
UT of Daman & Diu
Administrator Bunglow
Dolar, Moti Daman-396220

35. Shri Farooq Khan Administrator, UT of Lakshadweep Govt. House (P.O.) Kavaratti-682555

36. Shri Manoj Parida
Chief Secretary
Government of Puducherry
Secretariat
Pondicherry-605001