No.T-21021/5/2015-Academy Desk Government of India Department of Personnel & Training (Training Division)

Block No. IV, Old JNU, Campus New Delhi, dated the 30th March, 2015

To

- 1. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Bihar.
- 2. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Gujarat.
- 3. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Haryana.
- 4. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Karnataka.
- 5. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Madhya Pradesh.
- 6. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Punjab.
- 7. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Tamil Nadu.
- 8. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Uttar Pradesh.
- 9. Chief Secretary, State Govt. of Uttarakhand.

Subject:- Scheme for clearing of backlog of training of officers promoted into IAS from SCS by nominating these officers for 9th round of Phase-III mandatory, Mid-Career Training Programme (MCTP), scheduled to be started on 1st June, 2015 – reg.

Sir,

As you are aware that as per Rule (5) of Indian Administrative Service (Probation) Rules, 1954, it has been stated:

"(2) A probationer referred to in sub-rule (2) of rule 3, shall with in the period of probation or the extended period of probation, as the case may be, undergo such training in the Academy or in the State Training Institution or in any other recognized training institution in the country for such period as the Central Government may consider necessary.

Provided that where a probationer does not undergo such training within the period of probation or the extended period of probation, as the case may be, he shall be reverted to his substantive post in the State Civil Service."

2. Further, the following proviso has been inserted in the Indian Administrative Service (Probation) Rules, 1954, sub-rule (2) of rule 5:-

"Provided further that a probationer who has less than four years of service for retirement on superannuation at the time of his induction into IAS or has undergone mid-career training programme category III after induction, may not be nominated for induction training."

- 3. It was observed that a number of promoted IAS officers have not undergone Induction / Phase III Training as per above Rules. Accordingly, DoPT has taken information of such officers from the all the State Govts., with a view to clear the backlog by providing one time opportunity. From the information received from yours state, a list of 39 search officers to undergo Phase III, MCTP is enclosed.
- 4. In view of the foregoing, a one time opportunity is being provided to these 39 backlog officers to undergo Phase III, MCTP, scheduled to be started on 1st June, 2015 in Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration. The respective State Govts. are requested to instruct all the 39 IAS officers (as per list attached) to enroll 'on-line' positively by 30th April, 2015 and to relieve them for participation in the aforesaid programme. Thereafter, no opportunity will be provided. Non-compliance by concerned IAS officers would attract provision of Rule (5) of Indian Administrative Service (Probation) Rules, 1954, as cited above.
- 5. The officers may fill and submit the proforma available at the website of LBSNAA (www.lbsnaa.ernet.in) by 30th April, 2015, positively. In case of any queries, the officers may kindly be advised to contact the Course Coordinator, Dr. Prem Singh, Deputy Director (Sr.) at his e-mail address prem.bogzi@ias.nic.in.

Yours sincerely,

(Pramod Kumar Das)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Encl: As above

Copy to:-

- 1. Director, LBSNAA, Mussoorie, Dehradun, Uttarakhand.
- 2. AS (S&V), DoPT, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. PSO to Secretary, DoPT, North Block.
- 4. All 39 eligible IAS officers, indicated in the enclosed list.

List of Officers Eligible for Phase-III Training at LBSNAA

S.No.	Name of the State	Name of the candidate	Batch of issue of appointment notification	DOB
	Bihar	Md. Sohail	2007	10-Jan-1968
	Gujarat	Sh. D.N. Modi	2007	3-Jul-1967
	Gujarat	Sh. R.S. Ninama	2007	25-May-1965
	Gujarat	Sh. R.B. Barad	2006	1-Sep-1964
	Gujarat	Sh. M.A. Pandya	2007	22-Dec-1964
	Gujarat	Sh. R.G. Gohil	2007	2-Dec-1964
	Gujarat	Kum. B.R. Dave	2007	3-Sep-1964
	Gujarat	Sh. K.M. Bhimjiyani	2005	26-Jan-1964
	Gujarat	Sh. M.A. Gandhi	2004	13-Jan-1964
	Haryana	Sh. Sanjeev Verma	2005	13-Apr-1967
	Haryana	Sh. Jagdeep Singh	2005	1-Apr-1963
	Karnataka	Sh. Shivayogi C Kalsad	2004	20-May-1963
	Madhya Pradesh	Sh. Shiv Narayna SinghChouhan	2003	1-Nov-1967
	Madhya Pradesh	Sh. Janak Kumar Jain	2002	22-Sep-1966
	Madhya Pradesh	Sh. Anand Kumar Sharma	2002	22-Jun-1966
	Madhya Pradesh	Sh. Ravinder Singh	2005	29-Sep-1964
	Madhya Pradesh	Dr. Sh. Niwas Sharma	2004	1-Oct-1963
	Madhya Pradesh	Smt. Alka Srivastava	2004	15-Aug-1963
19	Madhya Pradesh	Sh. Kavindra Kiyawat	2000	2-Oct-1961
20	Punjab	Smt. Ritu Aggarwal	2006	14-Jul-1968
21	Punjab	Sh. Daljit Singh Mangat	2006	15-Dec-1967
22	Punjab	Sh. Manvesh Singh Sidhu	2005	15-Oct-1966
23	Punjab	Sh. Gaggandeep Singh Brar	2005	13-Jun-1965
24	Punjab	Sh. Arun Sekhri	2005	18-Feb-1966
25	Punjab	Sh. Devinder Pal Singh Kharbanda	2007	24-Jan-1965
26	Tamilnadu	Ms. S. Jayandhi	2007	12-Sep-1974
27	Tamilnadu	Sh. V. Rajaram	2006	7-Jun-1970
28	Tamilnadu	Dr. R. Selvaraj	2006	25-May-1969
29	Tamilnadu	Sh. P. Shankar	2007	15-Jul-1969
30	Tamilnadu	Sh. K.S. Palanisamy	2006	15-Jul-1968
31	Tamilnadu	Sh. K. Vivekanandan	2006	5-Jun-1967
32	Tamilnadu	Sh. V. Sampath	2006	11-May-1966
33	Tamilnadu	T.N. Hariharan	2003	14-Jun-1965
34	Tamilnadu	Sh. N. Venkatachalam	2006	29-Apr-1965
35	Tamilnadu	Sh. L. Subramanian	2005	20-Oct-1964
36	Tamilnadu	Dr. R. Nanthagopal	2006	23-May-1964
37	Tripura	Sh. Laihila Darlong	1996	12-Nov-1962
	Uttar Pradesh	Sh. Yogeshwar Ram Mishra	2005	8-May-1964
	Uttarakhand	Shri Hari Chandra Semwal	2003	7-May-1965