No.12016/1/2010 –Trg (TNP) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training Training Division

Old JNU Campus, Block IV, Fourth Floor, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110067 5th December, 2013

Office Memorandum

Sub: 3-day Orientation Programme (15-17 January, 2014) for Directors and Deputy Secretaries joining the Central Secretariat under the Central Staffing Scheme, to be conducted at the Institute of Secretariat Training and Management (ISTM), New Delhi - Reg

The undersigned is directed to say that 3-day Orientation Programme for Directors and Deputy Secretaries joining the Central Secretariat under the Central Staffing Scheme is scheduled to be conducted at the Institute of Secretariat Training and Management (ISTM), New Delhi during 15-17 January, 2014.

- 2. The programme is designed to cater to the needs of an officer of the rank of Director and Deputy Secretary joining the Ministries/Departments for the first time under the Central Staffing Scheme. List of such officers, who joined the Ministry/Department during 1st January, 2013 to 8th November, 2013 and not attended the programme, is attached. The course is expected to cover Machinery of Government, Office Procedure, Noting and Drafting, Parliamentary Procedure, Budget Procedure, Purchase Procedure and Right to Information.
- 3. There is no course fee payable and the period of the training will be treated as 'on duty'. Ministries/Departments are requested to nominate the officers as per the list attached and to relieve them to join the programme at ISTM, Old JNU Campus, New Delhi-110067 at 09:30 AM on 15th January, 2014. The Ministries/Departments are also requested to relieve the officers whose names are not mentioned in the list but are eligible as per para no. 2 of this O.M. The Institute is also being requested to send relevant information outlining the objects, course contents of the programme directly to the officers.
- 4. The officers may be advised to contact Shri K.S. Samarendra Nath, Joint Director & Course Coordinator; ISTM, New Delhi on Telephone: 011- 26180589 for further enquiries/information and assistance, if any.

(Sanjeev Kumar Jindal)
Director (Training)

Telephone: 011-26107960 E-mail: sanjeev.jindal@nic.in

To

As Per list attached

Copy to:

- 1. Shri K.S. Samarendra Nath, Joint Director & Course Coordinator, ISTM, New Delhi for information and with a request to kindly send joining instructions and training programme material to all participants. As usual, evaluation reports, training materials, list of participants etc may be sent to this Division immediately after completion of the course.
- 2. NIC, Training Division, Old JNU Campus, New Delhi with the request to upload the circular on website.

List attached to OM no. 12016/01/2010-Trg(TNP)-ISTM dated 12/2013

S.No.	Name of Ministry of Department	S.No.	Name(s) of officers to be nominated for undergoing the Orientation Programme	Overal S.No.
1.	Director (Admn.), Department of Agriculture & Cooperation Krishi Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Sanjay Sharan, Director	1.
2.	Director (Admn.), Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries Krishi Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Shyam Sundar Kandpal, Director	2.
3.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers Department of Chemicals & Petro Chemicals Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Prannoy Sharma, Director	3.
4.	Director (Admn)	1	Shri Piyush Anand, PS to Minister	4.
	Ministry of Coal Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	2	Shri Anurag Kapil, Director	5.
5.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Communications & Information Technology (Government of India) Electronics Niketan, 6, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003	1	Shri Trilok Chand, Director	6.
6.	Director (Admn) Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion Udyog Bhawan New Delhi-110011	1	Ms. Gauri Karol, Director	7.
7.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Defence	1	Shri Saurabh Kumar, Deputy Secretary	8.
	South Block	2	Shri Bibhu Dutta Mishra, Director	9.
	New Delhi-110001	3	Shri P Praveen Siddharth, Deputy Secretary	10.
		4	Shri Deepak Kumar, Director	11.
		5	Shri Sanjeev Kumar Dogra, Director	12.
		6	Shri Amitabh Ranjan Sinha, Director	13.
8.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Defence	1	Shri T V Reddy, CVO, Mishra Dhatu Nigam Ltd.	14
	Department of Defence Production South Block New Delhi	2	Shri G Surya Prakasa Rao, CVO, Mishra Dhatu Nigam Ltd., Hyderabad	15.

9.	Director (Admn)	1	Ms. Sheyphali B Saran, Director	16.
	Ministry of Finance Department of Economic Affairs North Block New Delhi	2	Ms. Aparna Bhatia, Director	17.
10.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Ayush B Block, GPO Complex, INA,	1	Shri Rama Shankar Sinha, Director	18.
11.	New Delhi - 110023 Director (Admn) Ministry of Home Affairs North Block New Delhi	1	Shri Bhopal Singh, Director	19.
12.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of School Education and Literacy Shastri Bhawan New Delhi	1	Shri M Ariz Ahammed, Director	20.
13.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of Higher Education Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi	1	Ms. Anamika Singh, Deputy Secretary	21.
14.		1	Ms. Archana Varma, Director	22.
		2	Shri Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, Director	23.
		3	Shri Arun Kumar, Director	24.
		4	Shri Jagannath Srinivasan, Deputy Secretary	25
15.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi	1	Shri Nikunj Kumar Srivastava, Director	26
16.	Director (Admn)	1	Shri Randhir Kumar Sinha, Addl D G	27
	Planning Commission Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg New Delhi	2	Shri Sanjeev Nagpal, Asstt D G, UIAI, Chandigarh	28
17.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Railways Rail Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Gaurav Uppal, PS to MoS	29
18.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Food Processing Industries Panchsheel Bhawan, August Kranti Marg, Khelgaon, New Delhi-110049	1	Shri Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya, PS to Minister	30
19.	Director (Admn)	1	Shri V Sheshadari, Director PMO	31
	Prime Minister's Office	2	Shri Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya,	32
	South Block, New Delhi		Director	

20.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Power	1	Shri Mutyala Rama Prasada Rao, CVO, NTPC Hydro Ltd., New Delhi	33.
	Sharma Shakti Bhawan New Delhi-110001	2	Shri Kamlesh Kumar Mishra, Deputy Secretary	34.
21.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Rakesh Singh Lal, Director	35.
22.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Steel Udyog Bhavan New Delhi - 110107	1	Shri Anupam Prakash, Director	36.
23.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Tribal Affairs Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Rajeev Prakash, Director	37.
24.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Shambhu Prasad Singh, Director	38.
25.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Labour and Employment Shram Shakti Bhawan Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001	1	Smt. Anuja Bapat, Director	39.
26.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Shipping Transport Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Sumit Mishra , CVO, Marmugoa Port Trust	40.
27.	Director Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Admin (LBSNAA) Mussorie-248179 Uttarakhand	1	Shri Saurabh Jain, Deputy Director	41.