No.12016/1/2010 –Trg (TNP) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training Training Division

Old JNU Campus, Block IV, Fourth Floor, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110067 24 July, 2013

Office Memorandum

Sub: 3-day Orientation Programme (19-21 August, 2013) for Directors and Deputy Secretaries joining the Central Secretariat under the Central Staffing Scheme, to be conducted at the Institute of Secretariat Training and Management (ISTM), New Delhi - Reg

The undersigned is directed to say that 3-day Orientation Programme for Directors and Deputy Secretaries joining the Central Secretariat under the Central Staffing Scheme is scheduled to be conducted at the Institute of Secretariat Training and Management (ISTM), New Delhi during 19-21 August, 2013.

2. The programme is designed to cater to the needs of an officer of the rank of Director and Deputy Secretary joining the Ministries/Departments for the first time under the Central Staffing Scheme. List of such officers, who joined the Ministry/Department during 1st January, 2013 to 23rd July, 2013 is attached. The course is expected to cover Machinery of Government, Office Procedure, Noting and Drafting. Parliamentary Procedure, Budget Procedure, Purchase Procedure and Right to Information.

3. There is no course fee payable and the period of the training will be treated as 'on duty'. Ministries/Departments are requested to nominate the officers as per the list attached and to relieve them to join the programme at ISTM, Old JNU Campus, New Delhi-110067 at 09:30 AM on 19 August, 2013. The Ministries/Departments are also requested to relieve the officers whose names are not mentioned in the list but are eligible as per para no. 2 of this O.M. The Institute is also being requested to send relevant information outlining the objects, course contents of the programme directly to the officers.

4. The officers may be advised to contact Ms. Geetha Nair, Joint Director & Course Coordinator, ISTM, New Delhi on Telephone: 011- 26108946 for further enquiries/information and assistance, if any.

bolh

(Anil Tripathi) Under Secretary to the Government of India Telephone: 011-26161159 E-mail: anitripathi@hotmail.com

To:

As Per list attached

Copy to:

- 1. Ms. Geetha Nair, Joint Director & Course Coordinator, ISTM, New Delhi for information and with a request to kindly send joining instructions and training programme material to all participants. As usual, evaluation reports, training materials, list of participants etc may be sent to this Division immediately after completion of the course.
- 2. NIC, Training Division, Old JNU Campus, New Delhi with the request to upload the circular on website.

n

List attached to OM no. 12016/01/2010-Trg(TNP)-ISTM dated 24/07/2013

S.No.	Name of Ministry of Department	S.No.	Name(s) of officers (Shri/Mrs./Ms) to be nominated for undergoing the Orientation Programme	Overall S.No.
1.	Director (Admn.), Department of Agriculture & Cooperation Krishi Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Sanjay Sharan, Director	1.
2.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers Department of Chemicals & Petro Chemicals Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Prannoy Sharma, Director	2.
3.	Director (Admn)	1	Shri Piyush Anand, PS to Minister	3.
	Ministry of Coal Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	2	Shri Anurag Kapil, Director	4.
4.	Director (Admn) Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion Udyog Bhawan New Delhi-110011	1	Ms. Gauri Karol, Director	5.
5.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Defence South Block New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Saurabh Kumar, Deputy Secretary	6.
		2	Shri Bibhu Dutta Mishra, Director	7.
		3	Shri P Praveen Siddharth, Deputy Secretary	8.
		4	Shri Sanjeev Kumar Bhola, Director	9.
		5	Shri Deepak Kumar, Director	10.
		6	Shri Dhirendra Verma, Director	11.
		7	Shri Surya Prakash, Director	12.
6.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Defence Department of Defence Production South Block New Delhi	1	Shri T V Reddy, CVO, Mishra Dhatu Nigam Ltd.	13.
		2	Shri G Surya Prakasa Rao, CVO, Mishra Dhatu Nigam Ltd., Hyderabad	14.
7.	Director (Admn)	1	Ms. Sheyphali B Saran, Director	15.
	Ministry of Finance Department of Economic Affairs North Block New Delhi	2	Ms. Aparna Bhatia, Director	16.
8.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Nirman Bhawan New Delhi	1	Ms. Kavita Singh, Director	17.

9.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Ayush B Block, GPO Complex, INA, New Delhi - 110023	1	Shri Rama Shankar Sinha, Director		18.
10.	Director (Admn)	1	Shri Bhopal Singh, Director		19.
10.	Ministry of Home Affairs North Block New Delhi	2	Shri Amit Nirmal, Deputy Secretary		20.
11.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of School Education and Literacy Shastri Bhawan New Delhi	1	Shri M Ariz Ahammed, Director		21.
12.	Director (Admn)	1	Ms. Anamika Singh, Deputy Secretary		22.
	Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of Higher Education Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi	2	Shri Sanjeev Kumar Sharma		23.
13.	Director (Admn)	1	Ms. Archana Varma, Director	2.0	24.
	Department of Personnel & Training	2	Shri Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, Director	217.	25.
	North Block,	3	Shri M Devraj, Director	3	26.
	New Delhi	4	Shri Arun Kumar, Director	1.0	27.
14.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi	1	Shri Nikunj Kumar Srivastava, Director		28.
15.	Joint Secretary (Admn) Ministry of Urban Development	1	Shri Shailendra Vikram Singh, Director	1. 1.	29.
	Nirman Bhawan	2	Shri Mrinal Kant Tripathy, Director	(X_{ij})	30.
	New Delhi	3	Shri Robin Adawal, Director		31.
16.	Director (Admn)	1	Shri Randhir Kumar Sinha, Addl D G	E.	32.
	Planning Commission Yojana Bhavan, Sansad Marg New Delhi	2	Shri Sanjeev Nagpal, Asstt D G, UIAI, Chandigarh		33.
17.	Director (Admn) Central Vigilance Commission Satarkata Bhawan, A Block, GPO Complex, INA, New Delhi-110023	1	Shri Satyanarain Gupta, Director, CVC		34.
18.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Railways Rail Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Gaurav Uppal, PS to MoS		35.
19.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Food Processing Industries Panchsheel Bhawan, August Kranti Marg, Khelgaon, New Delhi-110049	1	Shri Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya, PS to Minister		36.

20.	Joint Secretary (Admn) Ministry of Panchayati Raj, 11th Floor, Jeevan Prakash Building, 25 Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi 110 001	1	Shri Shashi Malik, Director	37.
21.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Power Sharma Shakti Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Mutyala Rama Prasada Rao, CVO, NTPC Hydro Ltd., New Delhi	38.
22.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Steel Udyog Bhavan New Delhi - 110107	1	Shri Anupam Prakash, Director	39.
23.	Joint Secretary (Admn) Union Public Service Commission Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road New Delhi-110011	1	Shri Sanjay Varma, Joint Secretary, UPSC	40.
24.	Deputy Secretary (Admn) Ministry of Textiles Udyog Bhawan New Delhi-110011	1	Shri Prathvi Raj Meena, Deputy Secretary	41.
25.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Tribal Affairs Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Rajeev Prakash, Director	42.
26.	Deputy Secretary (Admn) Ministry of Earth Sciences, Prithvi Bhavan, IMD Campus, Opp. India Habitat Centre, Lodi Road, New Delhi - 110003	1	Shri Vivek Mishra, Director	43.
27.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice Shastri Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Shambhu Prasad Singh, Director	44.
28.	Director (Admn) Ministry of Shipping Transport Bhawan New Delhi-110001	1	Shri Sumit Mishra , CVO, Marmugoa Port Trust	45.