

Pramod Kumar Das, IAS Joint Secretary Tel No.26106314

DO No.11011/124/2014-Trg(MCI)

भारत सम्बोर कार्मिक, लोक शिकायत तथा हमें शन मंत्रालय कार्मिक और प्रशिक्षण विभाग प्रशिक्षण प्रभाग ब्लॉक—4, पुराना जेएनयू कैम्पस नया महरौली रोड़, नई दिल्ली—110067

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensic Department of Personnel & Training Training Division

Block-IV, Old JNU Campus

New Mehrauli Road,

New Delhi-110067

10th December, 2014

Dear

The Department of Personnel & Training has been organizing Mid-Career Interactions between the Armed Forces and Civil Services officers in collaboration with the Ministry of Defence for the last many years. The basic objective of the programme is to increase exposure of the Civil Service Officers to the Armed Forces, so as to create better understanding and coordination for handling internal situations and helping them to combat future challenges to national security in an organised and professional manner.

- 2. A four day Mid Career Interaction between Armed Forces and Civil Services Officers on the theme 'Disaster Management' is being organized at Air Force Station, Bagdogra, during 19 22 January, 2015 for Armed Forces Officers and Civil Service Officers from the states of West Bengal, Bihar, Odisha, Jharkhand, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Telengana, Sikkim, Assam, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh.
- 3. You are therefore requested to depute at least three (3) officers, one each from IAS, IPS and IFoS (DM/ADM;SSP/SP/Addl.SP and DFO level) from your state for participating in the Programme. In case, it is not possible to depute officers from the All India Services, officers belonging to the State Civil Services (SCS) of appropriate seniority, who are working at the cutting-edge level in the districts, may be considered for nomination for the above programme. The telephone, mobile, fax, e-mail details in respect of the officers nominated may be intimated to the nodal officer of the programme and suitable joining instructions served to the officers concerned. It may kindly be ensured that the nominations reach the under-mentioned officer latest by 2nd January, 2015, under intimation to this Department:

Shri Rishi Kukreti, Flt. Lt. 20 Wg, AF (Air Force Station) Bagdogra – 936820, C/o – 99APO (M) 8116903577, Fax. 0353-2698140, AFNET – 31227971/7972

All C.S Concerned (Ae por list end.) Yours sincerely,

(Pramod Kumar Das)



- Shri Sanjay Mitra Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Writer's Building, Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. Shri Anjani Kumar Singh Chief Secretary, Govt. of Bihar Secretariat PATNA.
- 3. Shri Gokul Chandra Pati Chief Secretary, Govt. of Odisha Secretariat Bhubaneswar-751001.
- Shri I.Y.R. Krishna Rao Chief Secretary, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh Secretariat Hyderabad-500 001.
- 5. Shri Sajal Chakrabarty, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Jharkhand Secretariat, Dhurwa, Ranchi-834004.
- 6. Shri Mohan Varghese Chunkanth Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tamil Nadu, Secretariat Chennai-600 009.
- 7. Shri E.K. Bharat Bhushan Chief Secretary, Govt. of Kerala Secretariat Thiruvananthapuram-695001.
- Dr. Rajiv Sharma
 Chief Secretary,
 Govt. of Telangana
 Secretariat
 Hyderabad-500 001.

- 9. Smt. Rinchen Ongmu Chief Secretary, Govt. of Sikkim TashillingSecretariat Gangtok-737 101.
- Shri Jitesh Khosla
 Chief Secretary,
 Govt. of Assam
 Assam Sachivalaya Complex,
 Dispur, Guwahati-781 006.
- 11. Shri Lalmalsawma
 Chief Secretary,
 Govt. of Mizoram,
 Chief Secretary's Bungalow,
 Aizawal, Mizoram-796001.
- 12 Shri P.B.O. Warjri Chief Secretary, Govt. of Meghalaya Secretariat Shillong-793 001.
- 13, Shri P.C. Lawmkunga Chief Secretary, Govt. of Manipur Secretariat Imphal-795001.
- 14, Shri G. Kameswara Rao, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura Secretariat Agartala-799001.
- 15. Shri M.T. Aier, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Nagaland CS Bungalow Kohima-797004.
- Shri Ramesh Negi
 Chief Secretary,
 Govt. of Arunanchal Pradesh,
 Secretariat,
 Itanagar-791 111.

Copy to:

- Principal Secretaries/Special Secretaries/Additional Chief Secretaries of GAD/DP&AR of concerned State Govt.
 (For nomination in respect of IAS officers)
- 2. Principal Secretaries/Additional Chief Secretaries of Home Department of concerned State Govt. (For nomination in respect of IPS officers)
- Principal Secretaries/ Additional Chief Secretaries / Special Chief Secretary of Department of Environment & Forests of concerned State Govt. (For nomination of IFS officers)
- Gp Capt M.K. Sihag Director
 Dte, Of AFTI Room No.18, HQ IDS, Ministry of Defence Kashmir House, Rajaji Marg New Delhi-110011
- Lt Col Tejpal Singh Gulia
 Joint Director Trg (F) II A
 Air HQ (VB), Rafi Marg
 DHQ PO, New Delhi-110106
 (w.r.t, MoD's letter No. Air HQ/19008/1/94/Trg (F) II dated 24.11.2014)
- 6. Shri Rishi Kukreti Flt Lt, 20 Wg, AF, Air Force Station, Bagdogra-936820
- Principal Resident Commissioner/ Resident Commissioner of concerned State Govts.

(For information and necessary follow up action with their respective States.)