# No. 4/1/2012-FA (UN) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training

North Block, New Delhi, the October, 2012

To,

- 1. The Chief Secretaries, All State Governments
- 2. The Secretaries of the Cadre Controlling Ministries/Departments of Gp. 'A' Services of the Govt. of India, participating in the Central Staffing Scheme (As per list attached).

<u>Subject:</u> Filling up of the post of Counsellor, Community Affairs (Development) in the Embassy of India (EOI), Washington for a period of 3 years-reg.

Sir/Madam,

It is proposed to fill up the post of Counsellor, Community Affairs (Development) in the Embassy of India (EOI), Washington for a period of 3 years. The post is at DS/Director level.

2. The mandatory and desirable qualifications for the post are as under:-

### (A) Mandatory Qualifications:-

- i. The officer should have at least two years of cumulative work experience in any of the fields of labour/overseas Indian affairs/investment/financial services/diaspora related matters.
- ii. The officer should be clear from vigilance angle.
- iii. The officer should not have been debarred from Central deputation.
- iv. The officer should have at least 'Very Good' Service record. However, preference will be given to officers who have 'Outstanding' service record with a grading of 9 and above.
- v. The officer should not be over 54 years of age.
- vi. The officer should not have been posted on an assignment in a foreign/captive post of Government of India, earlier.
- vii. The officer should not have been nominated for foreign training or should not be on training or foreign assignment, currently.
- viii. The officer should not be on study leave or long leave.
  - ix. The officer should be at least one batch below the batch of officers who are currently empanelled to hold the post of Joint Secretary or its equivalent with the Central Government.

#### B. Desirable Qualifications

- i. Experience in bilateral/International negotiations/International Migration related issues.
- ii. Experience in IT/e-governance projects.
- 3. This post may be circulated amongst officers eligible to be appointed at the level of Deputy Secretary/Director in the Government of India. Names of willing and eligible officers who can be spared by the State Governments/Ministries/Departments may be forwarded/faxed to this Department along with Cadre clearance, Vigilance clearance, detailed Bio-data and ACR Dossier/certified ACR gradings for the last five years. It may also be ensured that the "Cooling Off", after a previous stint on deputation, if any, is complete and the officer is eligible to be appointed on Central Deputation.
- 4. It is requested that the applications of the eligible candidates may please be forwarded so as to reach this Department within one month from the date of issue of this letter.

Yours faithfully, Anthuraal

(Dr. Amarpreet Duggal)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

#### Copy to:

- 1. Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs, (Shri Nehjamang Simte, Under Secretary), 924, Akbar Bhawan, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi w.r.t. O.M. No. A-33021/5/2011-PA, dated 22/06/2012
- 2. NIC Cell, DOP&T, for placing the circular on Departmental Website under "What's New?" Category.
  - 3. PS to DS (MM):- With a request to upload this circular through bulk e-mail system.

## LIST OF CADRE CONTROLLING AUTHORITIES OF CENTRAL GROUP 'A' SERVICES

S.No.	Name	Service
1.	Shri Raj Kumar Singh, Home Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi	Indian Police Service
2.	Shri Raj Kumar Singh, Home Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi	IAS officers of AGMUT Cadre
3.	Shri Vinay Mittal, Chairman, Railway Board, Ministry of Railways, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi	Indian Railway Services
4.	Shri Vinod Rai, Comptroller & Auditor General of India O/o the C&AG of India, 10, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi	Indian Audit & Accounts Service
5.	Shri Arvind Mayaram, Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi	Indian Economic Service
6.	Shri R.S. Gujral,	(i) Indian Cost Accounts Service
	Secretary, Department of Expenditure, North Block, New Delhi.	(ii) Indian Civil Accounts Service
7.	Dr. Vijaya Lakshmi K. Gupta, Secretary (Defence Finance), Ministry of Defence, South Block, New Delhi	. Indian Defence Accounts Service

- 8. Shri Sumit Bose,
  Secretary,
  Ministry of Finance,
  Department of Revenue,
  North Block, New Delhi
- 9. Ms. Manjula Prasher, Secretary, Department of Posts, Dak Bhawan, New Delhi
- 10. Shri R. Chandrasekhar,
  Secretary,
  Department of
  Telecommunications,
  Sanchar Bhavan, New Delhi
- 11. Shri Shekhar Agarwal,
  Secretary,
  Department of DefenceProduction,
  South Block, New Delhi
- 12. Shri Shashi Kant Sharma, Defence Secretary, South Block, New Delhi
- 13. Sh. T.C. Anant,
  Secretary,
  Ministry of Statistics &
  Programme Implementation,
  Sardar Patel Bhavan, New Delhi
- 14. Shri S.R. Rao,
  Secretary,
  Department of Commerce,
  Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi
- 15. Shri U.K. Verma,
  Secretary,
  Ministry of Information &
  Broadcasting,
  Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.

- (i) Indian Revenue Service (IT)
- (ii) Indian Revenue Service (C&CE)

**Indian Postal Service** 

- (i) Indian Telecom Service
- (ii) IP&T (Finance & Accounts) Service

**Indian Ordnance Factory Service** 

- (i) Indian Defence Estates Service
- (ii) Indian Defence Engineering Service

**Indian Statistical Service** 

- (i) Indian Supply Service
- (ii) Indian Inspection Service
- (iii) Indian Trade Service
- (i) Indian Information Service
- (ii) Indian Broadcasting Engineering
  Service
- (iii) Indian Broadcasting Programme Service

16. Shri Naved Masood,
Secretary,
Ministry of Corporate Affairs,
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.

Indian Company Law Service

17. Shri T. Chatterjee,
Secretary,
Ministry of Environment &
Forests,
Paryavaran Bhavan,
C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road,
New Delhi

**Indian Forest Service** 

18. Shri Sudhir Krishna,
Secretary,
Ministry of Urban Development,
Nirman Bhavan,
New Delhi.

CES (CPWD).

19. Shri A.K. Upadhyay,
Secretary,
Department of Road Transport
& Highways,
Parivahan Bhavan,
New Delhi

**Central Road Engineering Service** 

20. Shri P. Umashanker,
Secretary,
Ministry of Power,
Shram Shakti Bhavan,
New Delhi

**Central Power Engineering Service** 

21. Shri Dhruv Vijay Singh,
Secretary,
Ministry of Water Resources,
Shram Shakti Bhavan,
New Delhi.

**Central Water Engineering Service**