#### MOST IMMEDIATE/OUT TODAY

# No. 4/1/2013-FA (UN) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training

North Block, New Delhi, the 30 August, 2013.

To.

- 1. The Chief Secretaries, All State Governments.
- 2. The Secretaries of the Cadre Controlling Ministries/Departments of Gp. 'A' Services of the Govt. of India, participating in the Central Staffing Scheme (As per list attached).

<u>Subject</u>:- Filling up of the post of Counsellor (Economic) in the Economic Wing, Embassy of India, Beijing, China for a period of three years-reg.

#### Sir/Madam,

It is proposed to fill up the post of Counsellor (Economic) in the Economic Wing, Embassy of India, Beijing, China for a period of three years.

2. Officers of the rank of Deputy Secretary/Director of the Government of India or equivalent level are eligible for the post. Officers applying for this post should possess the following qualifications and experience:-:-

#### (A) Mandatory Qualifications

- (i) The officer must have worked for at least 2 years at the Centre under the Central Staffing Scheme.
- (ii) The officer should be clear from vigilance angle.
- (iii) The officer should not be debarred from Central Deputation.
- (iv) The officer should have at least "Very Good" Service record. However, preference will be given to officers who have 'Outstanding' service record.
- (v) The officer should not be over 54 years of age.
- (vi) The officer should not have been posted on an assignment in a foreign/captive post of the GOI, earlier.
- (vii) The officer should not have been nominated for foreign training or should not be on training or foreign assignment currently.
- (viii) The officer should not be on study leave or long leave.
- (ix) The officer should be at least one batch below the batch currently empanelled as Joint Secretary.
- (x) The officer should have experience in the fields of Trade, Commerce, Industry, Finance, Foreign Investment, Export Promotion, International Development Cooperation at the Centre or in the State Government/Cadre.

### (B) Desirable Qualifications

- 1. Officers having knowledge of Mandarin
- 2. Officers having experience of working in the Department of Economic Affairs would be given preference.
- 3. This post may be circulated amongst officers eligible to be appointed at the level of Deputy Secretary/Director in the Government of India. Names of willing and eligible officers who can be spared by the State Governments/Ministries/Departments may be forwarded/faxed to this Department along with Cadre clearance, Vigilance clearance, detailed Bio-data and ACR Dossier/certified ACR gradings for the last five years. It may also be ensured that the "Cooling Off", after a previous stint on deputation, if any, is complete and the officer is eligible to be appointed on Central Deputation.
- 4. It is requested that the applications of the eligible candidates may please be forwarded so as to reach this Department within one month from the date of issue of this letter.

Yours faithfully,

(Dr. Amarpreet Duggal)
Director (MM)

#### Copy to:

- 1. Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance (Shri Ashok Kumar, Under Secretary), North Block, New Delhi.
- 2. NIC Cell, DOP&T, for placing the circular on Departmental Website under "What's New?" Category.
- 3. PS to Director (MM):- With a request to upload this circular through bulk e-mail system.

## LIST OF CADRE CONTROLLING AUTHORITIES OF CENTRAL GROUP 'A' SERVICES

S.No.	Name	Service
1.	Shri Anil Goswami, Home Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi	Indian Police Service
2.	Shri Anil Goswami, Home Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi	IAS officers of AGMUT Cadre
3.	Shri Arunendra Kumar, Chairman, Railway Board, Ministry of Railways, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi	Indian Railway Services
4.	Shri Shashi Kant Sharma, Comptroller & Auditor General of India O/o the C&AG of India, 10, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi	Indian Audit & Accounts Service
5.	Shri Arvind Mayaram, Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, North Block, New Delhi	Indian Economic Service
6.	Shri R.S. Gujral,	(i) Indian Cost Accounts Service
	Secretary, Department of Expenditure, North Block, New Delhi.	(ii) Indian Civil Accounts Service
7.	Dr. Vijaya Lakshmi K. Gupta, Secretary (Defence Finance), Ministry of Defence, South Block, New Delhi	Indian Defence Accounts Service

- 8. Shri Sumit Bose,
  Secretary,
  Ministry of Finance,
  Department of Revenue,
  North Block, New Delhi
- (ii) Indian Revenue Service (C&CE)

(i) Indian Revenue Service (IT)

- 9. Ms. Padmini Gopinath,
  Secretary,
  Department of Posts,
  Dak Bhawan, New Delhi
- **Indian Postal Service**
- 10. Shri M.F. Farooqui,
  Secretary,
  Department of
  Telecommunications,
  Sanchar Bhavan, New Delhi
- (i) Indian Telecom Service
- (ii) IP&T (Finance & Accounts) Service
- 11. Shri Radha Krishna Mathur,
  Secretary,
  Department of DefenceProduction,
  South Block, New Delhi

**Indian Ordnance Factory Service** 

- 12. Secretary
  Ministry of Defence,
  South Block, New Delhi.
- (i) Indian Defence Estates Service
- (ii) Indian Defence Engineering Service
- 13. Sh. T.C. Anant,
  Secretary,
  Ministry of Statistics &
  Programme Implementation,
  Sardar Patel Bhavan, New Delhi
- **Indian Statistical Service**

- 14. Shri S.R. Rao,
  Secretary,
  Department of Commerce,
  Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi
- (i) Indian Supply Service
- (ii) Indian Inspection Service
- (iii) Indian Trade Service
- 15. Shri U.K. Verma,
  Secretary,
  Ministry of Information &
  Broadcasting,
  Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.
- (i) Indian Information Service
- (ii) Indian Broadcasting Engineering Service
- (iii) Indian Broadcasting Programme Service

16. Shri Naved Masood,
Secretary,
Ministry of Corporate Affairs,
Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.

**Indian Company Law Service** 

17. Shri V. Rajagopalan,
Secretary,
Ministry of Environment &
Forests,
Paryavaran Bhavan,
C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road,
New Delhi

**Indian Forest Service** 

18. Shri Sudhir Krishna,
Secretary,
Ministry of Urban Development,
Nirman Bhavan,
New Delhi.

CES (CPWD)

19. Shri V. Chhiber,
Secretary,
Department of Road Transport
& Highways,
Parivahan Bhavan,
New Delhi

**Central Road Engineering Service** 

20. Shri Pradeep Kumar Sinha, Secretary, Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhavan, New Delhi **Central Power Engineering Service** 

21. Shri Alok Rawat,
Secretary,
Ministry of Water Resources,
Shram Shakti Bhavan,
New Delhi.

Central Water Engineering Service