## No. **33/04/2023**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

## New Delhi, 06.03.2023

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary / Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 of the Pay Matrix :

(1) Appointment of **Ms. Garima Srivastava, IRPS (1999)**, as **Secretary**, **Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board** under the Department of Agricultural Research & Education, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier;

(2) Appointment of Ms. P Hemalatha, IAS (KN:2000), as Development Commissioner, Cochin Special Economic Zone, Cochin under the Department of Commerce, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, by upgrading the post from Director level to Joint Secretary level, initially for two years, *vice* Shri D.V. Swamy, IAS (OD:2001);

(3) Appointment of **Ms. Palka Sahni, IAS (BH:2004)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Department of Food & Public Distribution**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. T. J. Kavitha IFoS (RJ:2000);

(4) Appointment of Ms. Aradhana Patnaik, IAS (JH:1998), as Joint Secretary, **Department of Health & Family Welfare**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Alok Saxena, IPoS (1989);

(5) Appointment of **Ms. Mukta Shekhar, IRAS (1994)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Ministry of Heavy Industries**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Amit Mehta, IOFS (1988);

(6) Appointment of **Shri Anil Subramaniam**, **CSS**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Ministry of Home Affairs**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Manish Tiwari, IRTS (1995);

(7) Appointment of Shri Kamal Kishore Soan, IAS (JH:1998), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Nandita Gupta, IAS (HP:2001);

(8) Appointment of Shri Nitin Kumar Shivdas Khade, IAS (AM:2004), as Joint Secretary, Department of Land Resources, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Umakant, IFoS (UT:1996);

(9) Appointment of Shri Vinodkumar Nanukuttan, IPoS (1994), as Chairperson, Mormugao Port Authority, Goa under the Ministry of Ports, Shipping

and Waterways, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31/05/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri E. Ramesh Kumar, IAS (MP:1999). The appointment of Shri Pankaj Krishnarao Uke, IRTS (1999) to the *ibid* post *vide* DoPT Order No. 01/01/2021-EO(SM-I) dated 09/01/2023 is cancelled;

(10) Appointment of Ms. Himani Pande, IAS (JH:1998), as Joint Secretary, **Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Rajendra Ratnoo, IAS (TN : 2001);

(11) Appointment of **Ms. Tanuja Thakur Khalkho, IRAS (1995)**, as **Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor**, **Ministry of Rural Development**, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure up to her superannuation on 30/09/2027 or until further orders, whichever is earlier;

(12) Appointment of Ms. Amarpreet Duggal, IPoS (1999), as Joint Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy, from the date of assumption of charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Santosh Kumar Yadav IAS (UP:1995).

Dueptil 6.3.23

(Deepti Umashankar) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

## Copy to :-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Shri H. A. Modak, Director)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.
- Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

Jupti 0 .3.23

(Deepti Umashankar) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer