No. 36/02/2024-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 13.03.2024

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

- i. Shri Deepak Narain, IA&AS:93, presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting.
- ii. **Ms. Nidhi Chhibber, IAS (CG:94)**, Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education as **Advisor**, **NITI Aayog** in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post and extending the central deputation tenure of the officer for a period of one year beyond 24.03.2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
- iii. Shri A. P. Das Joshi, IAS (AM:94), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions.
- iv. Shri Rahul Singh, IAS (BH:96), Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training. Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post.
- v. Shri Rajeev Kumar Mital, IAS (MH:98), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Atomic Energy as Director General, National Mission for Clean Ganga, Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Ministry of Jal Shakti in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- vi. Shri Gyanesh Bharti, IAS (AGMUT:98), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development by temporarily upgrading a vacant post of Joint Secretary in the Ministry.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Dup+10

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.

- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.02/01/2024-CS(A) dated 13.03.2024.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer