No. **36/02/2023**-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

. . . .

New Delhi, 11.06.2023

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Ms. Rashmi Chowdhary, IRPS:89, Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Secretary, Central Information Commission, Department of Personnel and Training in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
- (ii) Shri Sanjeev Kumar Chadha, IFoS (OR:89), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development.
- (iii) Shri Vumlunmang Vualnam, IAS (MN:92), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance.
- (iv) Shri Ramesh Krishnamurthi, IRS (IT:92), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- (v) Shri Amit Agrawal, IAS (CG:93), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology as Chief Executive Officer, Unique Identification Authority of India in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
- (vi) Ms. Richa Sharma, IAS (CG:94), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change as Additional Secretary, Department of Food and Public Distribution, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution vice Shri Subodh Kumar Singh, IAS (CG:97) upon his appointment as Director General, National Testing Agency by continuing temporary upgradation of the post held by him.
- (vii) Ms. L. S. Changsan, IAS (AM:94), Additional Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education as Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.
- (viii) Shri R. Anand, IPoS:94, presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development.
- (ix) Ms. Maninder Kaur Dwivedi, IAS (CG:95), Managing Director, Small Farmers' Agri-Business Consortium, Department of Agriculture & Farmers

Welfare as Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. The officer will also hold additional charge of the post of Managing Director, Small Farmers' Agri-Business Consortium.

- (x) Shri Vipin Kumar, IAS (BH:96), Joint Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education as Additional Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education vice Ms. L. S. Changsan, IAS (AM:94) upon her appointment as Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.
- (xi) Shri Sunil Kumar Barnwal, IAS (JH:97), Joint Secretary, Department of Home, Ministry of Home Affairs as Additional Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education.
- (xii) Shri Shyam Jagannathan, IAS (AM:97), Development Commissioner, Santa Cruz Exclusive Export Processing Zone, Special Economic Zone, Mumbai, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Director General (Shipping), Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
- (xiii) Shri Subodh Kumar Singh, IAS (CG:97), Additional Secretary, Department of Food and Public Distribution, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution as Director General, National Testing Agency, Ministry of Education in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India by temporarily upgrading the post.
- 2. The ACC has also approved **in-situ upgradation** of the following officers to the level of Additional Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the post held by them:
 - (i) Shri Sanjay Sethi, IAS (MH:92), Chairman, Jawahar Lal Nehru Port Trust, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways as Chairman, Jawahar Lal Nehru Port Trust, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India.
- (ii) Shri Krishna Kumar Dwivedi, IAS (AM:96), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

11.6.25

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

Τo

1. Cabinet Secretary.

- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (**Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary**) w.r.t. their Dy. No.02/01/2023-CS(A) dated 11.06.2023.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Dupti U

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

--