No. 36/01/2025-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 18.04.2025

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- i. Ms. Meeta R. Lochan, IAS (MH:90), Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports as Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India vice Ms. A. Neeraja, IFoS (UP:90) upon her superannuation on 31.05.2025.
- ii. Shri K Moses Chalai, IAS (MN:90), Secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat, Ministry of Home Affairs as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Finance.
- iii. Shri Manoj Govil, IAS (MP:91), Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat vice Ms. Vandana Gurnani, IAS (KN:91) upon her appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- iv. Ms. Vandana Gurnani, IAS (KN:91), Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat as Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- v. Shri Rajit Punhani, IAS (BH:91), Secretary, Rajya Sabha Secretariat as Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship vice Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS (KN:90) upon his superannuation on 30.06.2025.
- vi. Shri Ashish Srivastava, IAS (MP:92), Advisor, Inter State Council Secretariat, Ministry of Home Affairs as Secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat, Ministry of Home Affairs vice Shri K Moses Chalai, IAS (MN:90) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Finance.
- vii. Shri Vumlunmang Vualnam, IAS (MN:92), Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation as Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance vice Shri Manoj Govil, IAS (MP:91) upon his appointment as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat.
- viii. Shri Nikunja Bihari Dhal, IAS (OR:93), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs vice Shri Umang Narula, IAS (AGMUT:89) upon his superannuation on 30.06.2025.

- ix. Shri Rakesh Kumar Verma, IAS (PB:93), Additional Secretary, Department of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Ministry of Jal Shakti as Director General, India International Institute of Democracy and Election Management in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India by temporarily upgrading and re-designating the post of Director General (Training) in the Election Commission of India.
- x. Ms. Anuradha Thakur, IAS (HP:94), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs as Officer on Special Duty, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance vice Shri Ajay Seth, IAS (KN:87) upon his superannuation on 30.06.2025.
- xi. Shri Rajesh Agarwal, IAS (MN:94), Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry as Special Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industry vice Shri Sunil Barthwal, IAS (BH:89) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2025.
- xii. Shri Arvind Shrivastava, IAS (KN:94), Additional Secretary, Prime Minister's Office as Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance.
- xiii. Shri Vivek Aggarwal, IAS (MP:94), Additional Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Ministry of Culture.
- xiv. Shri Santosh Kumar Sarangi, IAS (OR:94), Director General, Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce & Industry as Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy.
- Ms. Pallavi Jain Govil, IAS (MP:94), Director General of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas as Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports vice Ms. Meeta R. Lochan, IAS (MH:90) upon her appointment as Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes on 31.05.2025. Till then, the officer will continue as Director General of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- Ms. Nidhi Chhibber, IAS (CG:94), Additional Secretary, NITI Aayog as Officer on Special Duty, Ministry of Food Processing Industries in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India. The officer will take over as Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries *vice* Shri Subrata Gupta, IAS (WB:90) upon his superannuation on 31.05.2025.
- xvii. Shri Samir Kumar Sinha, IAS (AM:94), Additional Secretary & Director General (Acquisition), Department of Defence as Secretary, Ministry of

Civil Aviation vice Shri Vumlunmang Vualnam, IAS (MN:92) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance.

- Shri Hari Ranjan Rao, IAS (MP:94), Additional Secretary, Prime Minister's Office as Officer on Special Duty, Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports vice Ms. Sujata Chaturvedi, IAS (BH:89) upon her superannuation on 30.06,2025.
- The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the 2. level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:
 - Shri Rajesh Kumar Sinha, IAS (KL:94), Additional Secretary, Ministry of i. Ports, Shipping & Waterways as Special Secretary, Ministry of Ports, Shipping & Waterways.
 - Ms. Ranjana Chopra, IAS (OR:94), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, ii. Ministry of Culture as Special Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Culture.
- The ACC has also approved extension in the tenure of Shri Bharat Lal, IFoS (GJ:88) (Retd.) as Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India on contract basis for a period of one year beyond 30.06.2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, on usual terms and conditions.

(Manisha Saxena)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

Tο

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.

- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.01/01/2025-CS(A) dated 18.04.2025.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Manisha Saxena)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer