No. 36/02/2022-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 18.01.2022

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Ms. B V Umadevi, IFoS:CG (87), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- (ii) Shri Shashank Goel, IAS (TG:90), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment.
- (iii) Shri Shailesh Kumar Singh, IAS (JH:91), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary and Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
- (iv) Shri Manish Kumar Gupta, IAS (UT:91), Principal Commissioner, Delhi Development Authority, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs as Vice Chairman, Delhi Development Authority, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (v) Shri Chanchal Kumar, IAS (BH:92), presently in the cadre, as Managing Director, National Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd., Ministry of Road Transport & Highways in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (vi) Shri Ashish Srivastava, IAS (MP:92), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development as Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare by cancelling the order dated 04.12.2021 regarding his appointment as Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat (SR).
- (vii) Shri Hari Ranjan Rao, IAS (MP:94), Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications as Administrator, Universal Service Obligation Fund, Department of Telecommunications in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (viii) Shri V. L. Kantha Rao, IAS (MP:92), Additional Secretary and Director General (Acquisition), Ministry of Defence as Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications vice Shri Hari Ranjan Rao, IAS (MP:94) upon his appointment as Administrator, Universal Service Obligation Fund.
- (ix) Shri Pankaj Agrawal, IAS (MP:92), Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat as Additional Secretary and Director General (Acquisition), Ministry of Defence vice Shri V. L. Kantha Rao. IAS (MP:92) upon his appointment as Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications.

- Shri Vikram Dev Dutt, IAS (UT:93), presently in the cadre, as Chairman & Managing Director, Air India Ltd., Ministry of Civil Aviation in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- Ms. Anuradha Thakur, IAS (HP:94), Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat as (xi) Additional Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
- (xii) Shri Santosh Kumar Sarangi, IAS (OR:94), Additional Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Education as Director General, Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce & Industry in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (xiii) Shri Naresh Pal Gangwar, IAS (RJ:94), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change vice Ms. B V Umadevi, IFoS:CG (87) upon her appointment as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- 2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has also approved extension in the central deputation tenure of Shri Ashutosh Jindal, IAS (TR:95), Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat for a period of one year beyond 16.02.2022 *i.e.* upto 16.02.2023.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officers concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.02/01/2022-CS(A) dated 18.01.2022.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.

- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

Page 3 of 3