No. **33/08/2022**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, **14.11.2022**

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary / Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 of the Pay Matrix :

(1) Appointment of Shri Asangba Chuba Ao, IAS (BH : 2003), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Usha Padhee, IAS (OD:1996);

(2) Appointment of Shri Ajit Bhalchandra Chavan, CSS, as Addl. CEO, GeM SPV, Department of Commerce, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Deepak Kapoor IA&AS (1998);

(3) Appointment of Shri Vishwesh Negi, IFS (2002), as OSD (JS level), Department of Defence, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of three years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Somnath Ghosh, IFS (1997).

(4) Appointment of Shri Jayant Kumar, IRSME (1995), as Joint Secretary, Department of Defence Production, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years up to 02/10/2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Puneet Agarwal, IAS (TR:1998);

(5) Appointment of Shri Shalabh Tyagi, IRSEE (1997), as Joint Secretary, **Department of Defence Production**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Chandraker Bharti, IAS (UT:1996);

(6) Appointment of Shri Sanjog Kapoor, IRS (IT) (1999), as Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Education, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 20/10/2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Darshana Momaya Dabral, IP&TA&FS (1990);

(7) Appointment of Shri Vinit Kumar, IRSEE (1994), as CEO, Khadi & Village Industries Commission (KVIC), Mumbai under the Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a combined tenure of seven years up to 08/10/2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Preeta Verma, IPS (BH:1991) consequent on completion of her tenure on 20/11/2022;

(8) Appointment of **Ms. Indu Rani Dubey, IRTS (1994)**, as **Joint Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Nigar Fatima Husain, IDES (1996);

(9) Appointment of Shri Som Dutt Sharma, CSS, as Joint Secretary, Department of **Personnel & Training**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, with additional charge of the post of Director, ISTM;

(10) Appointment of Shri P. Manoj Kumar, ISS (1998), as DG, Petroleum Planning & Analysis Cell (PPAC) under the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Praveen Mal Khanooja, IA&AS (1994);

(11) Appointment of Shri R Lakshmanan, IAS (BH : 2004), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 14/02/2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Vikram Singh, IRTS (1997);

(12) Appointment of **Ms. Hena Usman, IPoS (1999)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri A.K. Tiwari, IAS (KN:90);

(13) Appointment of Shri Prem Kumar Jha, IFoS (OD : 1993), as Joint Secretary, **Department of Sports**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 19/09/2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Siddhartha Singh Longjam, IA&AS (1994);

Deepti U i Umach- 14.11.22

(**Deepti Umashankar**) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

Copy to :-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Shri C. Sridhar, Joint Secretary)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

(Deepti Umashankar)

(Deepti Umashankar) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer