## No. **36/01/2022**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 19.07.2022

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved **extension** in the tenure of the following officers for a period of two months beyond 25.07.2022 i.e. up to 25.09.2022 or until further orders, whichever is earlier:

- Shri Kapil Dev Tripathi, IAS (AM:80)(Retd.) as Secretary to the President on contract basis in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India as per existing terms and conditions;
- ii. Shri Ajay Bhadoo, IAS (GJ:99) as Joint Secretary to the President;
- Shri Ajay Kumar Singh as Press Secretary to the President on contract basis as per existing terms and conditions; and
- iv. Shri Jagannath Srinivasan (IPoS:2002) as Officer on Special Duty in the President's Secretariat.

(Deepti Umashankar)

(Deepti Umashankar) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/16/2017-CS(A) dated 19.07.2022.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 19. NIC, DoPT.

Depti U

(Deepti Umashankar) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer