## No. 36/01/2025-EO(SM-I)

Government of India

Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 17.02.2025

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved extension in tenure of Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam, IAS (CG:87) (Retd.) as Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog for a period of one year beyond 24.02.2025 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, on existing terms and conditions.

(Manisha Saxena)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

& Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11.PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No. 01/15/2022-CS(A) dated 17.02.2025.
- 16.DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/ PPS to EO/ EO(CM)/ Guard File.

19. NIC. DoPT.

(Manisha Saxena)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer