## No. 33/02/2023-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi, 31.01.2023

## Subject: Reconstitution of Civil Services Board (CSB) for the year 2023-24 – reg.

The Civil Services Board for the year 2023-2024 has been constituted and consists

(i)	Cabinet Secretary	-	Chairman (ex-Officio)
(ii)	Secretary (Personnel)	•	Member (ex-Officio)
(iii)	Shri Giridhar Aramane, IAS (AP:1988) Secretary, Department of Defence (appointed for the year 2023-24)	-	Member
(iv)	Establishment Officer	129	Member Secretary (ex-Officio)
(v)	Secretary of the Administrative Ministry/ Department concerned	2	Co-opted Member

2. This is for information of all concerned.

of:

(Nidbi-Srivastava) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India Tel: 2309 2187

- 1. Prime Minister's Office (Shri H. A. Modak, Director), South Block, New Delhi.
- 2. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary).
- 3. Ms. S. Radha Chauhan, Secretary (P), North Block, New Delhi.
- 4. Shri Giridhar Aramane, Secretary, Department of Defence.
- 5. PS to MOS (PP)/ PSO to Secretary(P)/ PPS to EO&AS/ PS to DS(MM).
- 6. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 7. All officers and sections in DoPT.
- 8. Guard File.

(Nidhi Srivastava) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India