No. 36/01/2022-EO(SM-I)(2)

Government of India
Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, **02.05.2022**

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Shri Pradip Kumar Tripathi, IAS (UT:87), Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions as Secretary, (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat.
- (ii) Ms. Neel Kamal Darbari, IAS (RJ:87), Managing Director, Small Farmers' Agri-Business Consortium, Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare as Chairperson, National Authority Chemical Weapons Convention in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (iii) Ms. S. Radha Chauhan, IAS (UP:88), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions vice Shri Pradip Kumar Tripathi, IAS (UT:87) upon his appointment as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat.
- (iv) Shri Devendra Kumar Singh, IAS (KL:89), Secretary, Ministry of Cooperation as Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (v) **Shri Gyanesh Kumar, IAS (KL:88),** Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs as **Secretary, Ministry of Cooperation** *vice* Shri Devendra Kumar Singh, IAS (KL:89) upon his appointment as Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission. The officer will also hold the additional charge of the post of Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.
- (vi) Shri Alkesh Kumar Sharma, IAS (KL:90), Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat as Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology.
- (vii) Shri Sanjay Kumar, IAS (BH:90), presently in the Cadre, as Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports.
- (viii) Shri S.K.G. Rahate, IAS (JH:90), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power as Secretary, Department of Justice, Ministry of Law & Justice.

- 2. The ACC has also approved **in-situ upgradation** of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:
- (i) Shri Vijoy Kumar Singh, IAS (PB:90), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Textiles as Special Secretary, Ministry of Textiles.
- (ii) Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS (KN:90), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship as Special Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
- (iii) Ms. Archana Agrawal, IAS (UP:90), Member Secretary, National Capital Region Planning Board, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs as Member Secretary, National Capital Region Planning Board, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (iv) Shri Ganji Kamala V. Rao, IAS (KL:90), Managing Director, India Tourism Development Corporation Ltd. as Managing Director, India Tourism Development Corporation Ltd. in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India. The officer will continue to hold the additional charge of the post of Director General (Tourism).
- (v) Shri K Moses Chalai, IAS (MN:90), Secretary, North Eastern Council Secretariat, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region as Secretary, North Eastern Council Secretariat, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (vi) Shri Arun Baroka, IAS (UT:90), Additional Secretary, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Ministry of Jal Shakti as Special Secretary, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Ministry of Jal Shakti.
- 3. The ACC has further approved the appointment of Ms. Alka Upadhyaya, IAS (MP:90), Chairperson, National Highways Authority of India as Chairperson, National Highways Authority of India in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India by restoring the post to Secretary level.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.

- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officers concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.01/01/2022-CS(A) dated 02.05.2022.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

Deubti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer