No.9/13/2021 -EO (MM-I) Government of India Department of Personnel & Training (Office of the Establishment Officer)

North Block, New Delhi Dated: October, 2021

To,

- (i) The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam. Guwahati- 781006.
- (ii) The Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong- 793001.

Subject: Appointment of Shri Arun Kumar Kembhavi Shashikant kembhavi, IAS(AM:2011), to the post of Deputy Secretary in the D/o Drinking Water and Sanitation -reg. Sir,

I am directed to convey that the Competent Authority has approved the appointment of Shri Arun Kumar Kembhavi Shashikant kembhavi, IAS(AM:2011), as Deputy Secretary in the D/o Drinking Water and Sanitation, Delhi under the Central Staffing Scheme for a period of four years from the date of taking over charge of the post or until further orders, whichever event takes place earlier. He may kindly be relieved of his duties immediately with instructions to take up his new assignment in the D/o Drinking Water and Sanitation.

- It may be noted that as per ACC's directions conveyed in DoP&T's Circular No. 3/4/2004-EO(MM-I) dated 17th August, 2005, an officer should join the post within three weeks from the date of issue of DoP&T's appointment order, failing which the process of debarment from the Central Staffing Scheme shall be initiated.
- 3. Hindi version will follow.

(Hrisheekesh Arvind Modak) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

No. 9/13/2021-EO (MM-I)

Dated: October, 2021

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action:-

- D/o Drinking Water and Sanitation (Shri Pankaj Kumar, Secretary) with the request to forward a copy of notification of appointment in respect of Shri Arun Kumar Kembhavi Shashikant kembhavi, IAS(AM:2011), as and when the same is issued.
- 2. PS to MOS (PP)/PSO to Secretary (P)
- 3. PPS to EO/ US(FA-UN)/SO(MM-I)/Guard file.
- 4. Shri Arun Kumar Kembhavi Shashikant kembhavi, IAS(AM:2011), through Chief Secretary, Government of Assam/Meghalaya.
- AD (OL) for providing Hindi version.

(Hrisheekesh Arvind Modak)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of India