No.16/12/2010-JCA 2 Government of India Ministry of Personnel Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 11th January, 2011

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Early Closure of Offices in connection with Republic Day Parade and Beating Retreat Ceremony during 2011.

In connection with arrangements for the Republic Day Parade and Beating Retreat Ceremony, 2011, it has been decided that the Government offices located in the buildings indicated in Annexure-I would be closed early at 13:00 hrs. on 25th January, 2011 (Tuesday) and in buildings indicated in Annexure-II would be closed early at 12:00 Noon on 29th January, 2011 (Saturday).

Hindi version will follow.

Encl.: As above

Dinesh Kapila

Director (JCA) Tel: 2309 2589

To

All Ministries / Departments of the Government of India

All Officers and Sections in the Department of Personnel and Training and all Attached/Subordinate Offices of DoPT

 UPSC/CVC/C&AG/Lok Sabha Sectt./Rajya Sabha Sectt./Supreme Court/High Court/Central Administrative Tribunal/Election Commission of India/Planning Commission/Central Vigilance Commission/NDMC.

Copy for information to:

- (i) President's Secretariat
- (ii) Vice- President's Secretariat
- (iii) Prime Minister's Office
- (iv) PS to Cabinet Secretary
- (v) PS to Home Minister
- (vi) PS to Secretary (P)
- (vii) SSO, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- (viii) Cabinet Secretariat
- (ix) Chairman, DTC, I.P. Estate, New Delhi for necessary action.
- (x) Ministry of Defence (Ceremonials)
- (xi) Addl. Commissioner of Police (New Delhi District), Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- (xii) NIC, DoPT, North Block, New Delhi with the request to place this O.M. on the website of the Department (www.persmin.nic.in)

Buildings to be closed on 25.01.2011 (Tuesday) at 13:00 hrs.

1.	South Block	
2.	North Block	
3.	Parliament House	
4.	Rail Bhawan	
5.	CSIR Building	i en
6.	DoorDarshan Tower	
7.	Sanchar Bhawan	
8.	Krishi Bhawan	
9.	Shastri Bhawan	
10.	National Archives	
11.	Indira Gandhi National Centre for Art	
12.	R.P. Bhawan	
13.	Vayu Bhawan	
14.	Sena Bhawan	
15.	Udyog Bhawan	
16.	Nirman Bhawan	
17.	National Museum	
18.	Vigyan Bhawan	
19.	Vigyan Bhawan Annexe	
20.	CCA, M/o Agriculture, 16-A, Akbar Road	
21.	PAO,16-Mansingh Road	
22.	UPSC Building	
23.	Kota House	
24.	Jam Nagar House	
25.	Delhi Legal Service Authority (DLSA)	
26.	MEA Office, Passport Department (Tilak Marg)	
27.	Raksha Bhawan	
28.	CAT Building	
29.	Faridkot House	
30.	Hyderabad House	
31.	Kapoorthala House	
32.	Baroda House	
33.	Jeevan Bharti Building	

Buildings to be closed on 29.01.2011 (Saturday) at 12:00 Noon.

1.	South Block	
2.	North Block	
3.	R.P. Bhawan	
4.	Parliament House	
5	Rail Bhawan	
6.	Krishi Bhawan	
7.	Shastri Bhawan	
8.	National Archives	
9.	Sanchar Bhawan	-
10.	Vigyan Bhawan Annexe	
11.	Udyog Bhawan	<u> </u>
12.	Nirman Bhawan	
13.	NDMC Tower	-