No. 14014/04/2004-AIS-I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 4th December, 2014

<u>ORDER</u>

The Government of Odisha vide their letter no. SER1-IAS-7/2014-29531/AIS-I dated 5.11.2014 have sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IAS officers appointed on promotion from <u>SCS</u> on the basis of inclusion of their names in the select list of 2013. These officers have been appointed to IAS vide this Department's notification No. 14015/17/2013-AIS-I (B) dated 1st October, 2014. The Seniority /year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 as amended from time to time. As per relevant rules weightage works out:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

2. Seniority /year of allotment have been computed as under:-

Select List of 2013 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2013 to 31.12.2013)

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored).i.e. on 31.12.2013.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotme nt entitled	of SL and YOA of the	Year of Allotmen t assigned
		3			6	1	
1.	Niranjan Sahu	12.3.1986	27	9	2004	Shri Purusottam Sahoo allotted	2004

						2003 batch on the basis of SL of 2012	
i	Prasanta Kumar Senapati	03.02.1986	27	9	2004	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2.	2004
3.	Charan Prüsty	10.02.1986	27	9	2004	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	2004
4.	Pravat Kumar Lenka	07.02.1986	27	9	2004	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2.	2004
5.	Sundarial Seal	07.02.1986	27	9	2004	As at Sr No. 4 in Col. 2.	2004
6.	Hari Ballav Mishra	23.05.1987	26	8	2005	As at Sr No. 5 in Col. 2	2005
	Debandra Mohapatra	25.02.1987	26	8	2005	As at Sr No. 6 in Col. 2.	2005
	Ratnakar Rout	18.02.1987	26	8	2005		2005

2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 5 of the select list of 2013 shall be placed below Ms Roopa Mishra, the only RR IAS officer of 2004 batch and above, Shri R. Vineel Krishna, the senior most RR IAS officer of 2005 batch of Odisha cadre.

2.3 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 6 to 8 of the select list of 2013 shall be placed below Shri Patil Rajesh Prabhakar, the junior most RR IAS officer of 2005 batch and above, Mrs Roopa Roshan Sahoo, the only RR IAS officer of 2006 batch of Odisha cadre.

3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

Copy to:-

(S.S. Shukla) Under Secretary to the Government of India

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha with sufficient copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III) 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM)
- 5. Guard File

NIC for uploading on the DOPT's website.