No. 14014/04/2004-AIS-I Government of India

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 10th October, 2014

ORDER

The Government of Odisha vide their letter no. SER1.IAS-0014-2013-22934/AIS.I dated 19th August 2014 have requested for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of officers, who were appointed to IAS by Selection for the **Select List of 2010 (Non-SCS category)** vide this DOPT's notification No. 14015/17/2010-AIS(I)-B dated 16th July 2014. The same has been computed under Rule 3(3) (iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	4
15	5
18	6
21	7
23	8
25	9
27	10(Maximum)

2. Select List-2010 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2009 to 31.12.2009) (Non –SCS category)

Si. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service In a post equivalent to the post of Deputy Collector or higher post.	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31 st . December of the previous year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02.	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	. 8
1.	Shri Preadeep Kumar Biswal	01.03.1986	23	8	2002	Shri Srikanta Prusty allotted 2003 batch on the basis of SL of 2009.	2003
2	Gopabandhu Satpathy	13.04.1987	22	7	2003	As at Sr. No. 1 in col.2	2003

- 2. As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 and 2 of the select list of 2010 shall be placed below Shri Srikanta Prusty, promotee IAS officer (Non-SCS category) of 2003 batch and above Ms. Roopa Mishra, the only RR IAS officer of 2004 batch of Odisha cadre.
- 3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

S.S. Shukla)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha with two spare copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III)
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM)
- NIC for uploading on the DOPT's website.
- 6. Guard File.