## No. 14014/04/2004-AIS-I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension

Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Date 28.02.2018

## CORRIGENDUM

Consequent upon issue of corrigendum No.14015/17/2016-AIS-(I)-B dated 27.02.2018 to the effect that the Select List of 2013 (Non-SCS) may be treated to be prepared against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2012 to 31.12.2012 instead of 1.1.2013 to 31.12.2013, the seniority/year of allotment of the officers appointed to IAS by Select has been re-determined and computed as per pre-amended seniority regulations as under:

As per relevant rules weightage works out as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years			
12	4			
15	5			
18	6			
21	7 8 9 10(Maximum)			
23				
25				
27				

2. Select List of 2013- Non-SCS category (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2012 to 31.12.2012)

	1.1.2012 (0	01.12.2012	1				
SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service In a post equivalent to the post of Deputy Collector or higher post.	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31st December year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2012	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (Non-SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1.	Prasanna Kumar Jena	22.10.1988	24	8	2005	Shri Gopabandhu Satpathy allotted 2003 batch on the basis SL of 2010.	2005
2.	Suresh Chandra Dalai	22.02.1989	23	8	2005	As at Sl. No. 1 in Col. 2	2005

- 2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, officers mentioned at SI No. 1 to 2 of the Select List of 2013(Non-SCS) shall be placed below Shri Prasanna Kumar Jena, the junior most promotee IAS officer of 2005 batch (SL-2013) Non-SCS category and above Ms. Roopa Roshan Sahu, the only RR IAS officer of 2006 batch of Odisha cadre.
- 3. This issues in supersession of this Departments order of even number dated 16.01.2017.
- 4 The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(Udai Bhan Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel: 23094142

Copy to:-

1) The Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for onward transmission to the officer concerned.

2) The Accountant General, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

3) US (S-II)/US(AIS -III)

4) EO (PR)/RO (CM)

5) NIC for uploading on the DOPT's website.