No.14014/04/2012-AIS-1 Government of India Pistry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Bo

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training)

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 24th April 2015

ORDER

The Government of Bihar vide their letter no. I/C-1014-GAD 2181 dated 10.2.2015 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IAS officers appointed on selection from Non-SCS on the basis of inclusion of their names in the select lists of 2014. These officers have been appointed to IAS vide GOI notifications No. 14015/4/2014-AIS-I(B) dated 22.1.2015. The Seniority /year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3) (iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, and other relevant rules as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	4
15	5
18	6
21	7
23	8
25	9
27	10

2. The details are given are as under:-

Select List of 2014 (Non-SCS)(Vacancies arisen between 1.1.2013 to 31.12.2013)

Si.No. Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt) Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt) Date from which holding year of continuous service in the ln a post equivalent to the post of Deputy rank of Dy. Collector or higher post. Name of the Officer year of continuous years in the ln a post State Civil (Regula Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or higher post. Name of the Date from which year of years in the low the Rules, 1 amende from time. Name of the Date from which the year immediately before the year for which the meeting of	n terms allotm YOA of the ent officer in PQ (Non-SCS), immediately senior to the one whose
---	--

1	Uday Singh	Kumar	3 13.5.1992	Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2013.	5 , 7	6 2007	ን Shri Rajeshwar	2007
							Prasad Singh allotted 2007 batch on the basis of SL of 2013.	
	1					1		

- 2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose name has been mentioned at SI. No. 1 &2 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below Shri Rajeshwar Prasad Singh, junior most promotee IAS officer of 2007 batch (Non-SCS category) and Ms. Ashima Jain, the senior most RR IAS officer of 2008 batch of Bihar Cadre.
- 2.2. The seniority /year of allotment officer at SI. No. 2 has been restricted as per proviso to Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules. 1987.
- 3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna with sufficient number of copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III)
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM)
- 5. Guard File.

6. NIC, for uploading on DoPT's website.