No. 14014/04/2013-AIS-I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 07.12.2017

ORDER

Consequent upon appointment of officers from State Civil Service to IAS on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List 2016 (against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2016 to 31.12.2016) vide Notification No.14015/22/2017-AIS-(I)-B dated 04.12.2017 and on receipt of the proposal for fixation of seniority / year of allotment from the State Government of Uttar Pradesh vide their letter no. 7544/2-1-2017-29/1(1)/2017 dated 06.12.2017, the seniority /year of allotment of the officers has been computed under rule 3(3) (iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

2. Seniority/year of allotment has been computed as under:-

Select List of 2016(against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2016 to 31.12.2016)

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)		Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2016.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1 .	2		3	4	5	6	7	8
1.	Dr. Smt. Gupta '	Abha	01.07.1986	29	9	2007	Shri Narendra Prasad Pandey allotted 2010 batch on of Select List- 2015.	2010 *

2.	Prabhanshu Kumar Srivastav	24.07.1994	21	6	2010	As at S. No. 1	2010
3.	Surendra Ram	29.07.1994	21	6	2010	in column no.2 As at S. No. 2 in column no.2	2010
4.	Suryamani Lalchand	22.07.1994	21	6	2010	As at S. No. 3	2010
						in column no.2	
5.	Om Prakash Arya	20.07.1994	21	6	2010	As at S. No.4 in column no.2	2010
6.	Krishna Kumar	20.01.1995	20	5	2011	As at S. No. 5 in column no.2	2011
7.	Sudha Verma	23.01.1995	20	5	2011	As at S. No. 6 in column no.2	2011
8.	Krishna Kumar Gupta	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 7 in column no.2	2011
9.	Awadesh Kumar Tiwari	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 8 in column no.2	2011
10.	Devendra Kumar Pandey	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 9 in column no.2	2011
11.	Anil Kumar Mishra	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 10 in column no.2	2011
12.	Om Praksh Rai	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 11 in column no.2	2011
13.	Udai Bhanu Tripathi	15.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 12 in column no.2	2011
14.	Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 13 in column no.2	2011
15.	Sanjay Kumar Singh-I	05.06.1999	16	4	2012	As at S. No. 14 in column no.2	2012
16.	Devendra Kumar Singh Kushwaha	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 15 in column no.2	2012 *
17.	Shiv Prasad-I	12.05.1997	18	5	2011	As at S. No. 16 in column no.2	2012 *

^{*} As per proviso to Rule 3(ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, year of allotment of officers of and viz Dr. Smt. Abha Gupta at Sl. No.1, Shri Devendra Kumar Singh Kushwaha at Sl. No.16 and Shri Shiv Prasad-I at Sl. No. 17 in the Select List of 2016 has been restricted.

^{2.1} As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 5 in the Select List of 2016 shall be placed below Shri Narendra Prasad Pandey, junior most promotee IAS officer of 2010 batch (appointed on the basis of Select List of 2015) and above Shri Pulkit Khare, senior most RR IAS officer of 2011 batch of Uttar Pradesh cadre.



- 2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 6 to 14 in the Select List of 2016 shall be placed below Shri Krishna Karunesh, junior most RR IAS officer of 2011 batch and above Shri Raveesh Gupta, senior most RR IAS officer of 2012 batch of Uttar Pradesh cadre.
- 2.3 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 15 to 17 in the Select List of 2016 shall be placed below Shri T.K. Shibu, junior most RR IAS officer of 2013 batch and above Ms. Chandni Singh, senior most RR IAS officer of 2012 batch of Uttar Pradesh cadre.
- The order may be conveyed to the concerned officer.

(Udai Bhan Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel:23094142

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
- 3. EO (PR)/USRO(CM)
- 4. US(S-II)/US(AIS (III)
 - NIC, for uploading on the DOPT's website.