No. 14014/08/1997-AIS-I Government of India

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

Dated the 24th July, 2017

ORDER

The Government of Rajasthan has sent proposals vide their letter no. F.6(1)Pers/A-I/2016 dated 20.07.2017 for fixation of seniority / year of allotment of State Civil Service officers appointed to IAS on the basis of inclusion of their names in Select List for the year 2016 (against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2016 to 31.12.2016) vide this Department's Notification No.14014/19//2017-AIS-(I) B dated 10th July, 2017.

2. The same has been considered and the seniority /year of allotment is computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. As per relevant rules weightage formula is given below:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3 (Minimum)
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9 (Maximum)

3. Seniority /year of allotment have been computed as under:-

Select List of 2016 (Against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2016 to 31.12.2016)

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Dr.)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. on 31.12.2016.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02.	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1.	Chhagan Lal Shrimali	01.07.1987	29	9	2007	Shri Jitendra Kumar Upadhyay allotted 2006 batch on the basis of Select List of 2015.	2007
2.	Dr. Pratibha Singh	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 1 in col.2	2007
3.	Ram Chandra Dhenwal	01.03.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 2 in col.2	2007
		<u> </u>			<u> </u>	L	L

4.	Rakesh Kumar Jaiswal	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at SI. No. 3 in col.2	2007
5.	Indra Singh	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at SI. No. 4 in col.2	2007
6.	Virendra Singh Bankawat	04.03.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 5 in col.2	2007
7.	Yagya Mitra Singdeo	01.03.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 6 in col.2	2007
8.	Chauthi Ram Meena	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 7 in col.2	2007
9.	Prakash Chand Pawan	02.03.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 8in col.2	2007
10	Sanwar Mal Verma	28.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at SI. No. 9 in col.2	2007
11	Mahesh Chandra Sharma	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at SI. No. 10 in col.2	2007
12	Nirmala Meena	01.11.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl No. 11 in col.2	2007
13	Shyam Lal Goojar	02.03.1989	27	9	2007	As at SI. No. 12 in col.2	2007
14	Pawan Arora	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 13 in col.2	2007
15	Deepak Nandi	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at Sl. No. 14 in col.2	2007
16	Dinesh Chand Jain	27.02.1989	27	9	2007	As at SI. No. 15 in col.2	2007

3. 1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at SI. No.1 to 16 of the select list of 2016 shall be placed below Smt. Shuchi Tyagi, RR IAS officer of 2007 batch (as per Combined Gradation List) and above Shri Rajendra Bhatt, a promotee IAS officer of 2007 batch(Non-SCS category) of Rajasthan cadre.

4. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officer.

(Udai Bhan Singh)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel: 23094142

1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan, Jaipur for onward transmission to the officer concerned.

- 2. The Accountant General, Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 3. US(S-II)/AIS (III)
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM)

5. NIC, for uploading on DOPT's website.