No. 14014/15/2005-AIS.I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 21st March, 2013

The Government of Uttar Pradesh vide letter No. 1089/Two-1-2013 dated 21.1.2013 has requested to fix year of allotment of 14 officers who have been appointed to IAS on promotion from SCS vide notification dated 22.01.2013 and 20.02.2013. Besides, they have mentioned that Shri Om Narayan Singh had joined State Civil Services on 01.01.1985 and had thus completed 27 years of continuous service as on 31.12.2011. Thus, he is entitled for 9 years weightage for the purpose of fixation of year of allotment in IAS on the basis of S.L. of 2011. State Government has requested that his year of allotment may be re-fixed accordingly.

2. On the basis of date of continuous appointment to State Civil Services in a post of Dy. Collector or equivalent, provided by the State Government, the seniority/year of allotment of the said officers has been computed under Rule 3(ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules, 1987, and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. Details are as under:-

Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in Promotion Quota (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
B EACT	2	3	4	5	6	7
Jaswant Singh	16.07.1979	27	9	1997	Shri Shambu Singh Yadav allotted 1997 batch on the basis of SL of 2006.	1997 below Shri Shambhu Singh Yadav and above Shri Vinay Priya Dubey
Shyam Krishna	24.04.1979	27	9	1997	Shri Shiv Nandan Prasad allotted 1997 batch on the basis of SL of 2006	1997 below Shri Shiv Nandan Prasad and abov e Shri Devi Shankar Sharma.

Select list of 2006 (Against vacancies of 2006)

Select list of 2007 (Against vacancies of 2007)

Pankaj	15.04.1980	27	9	1998	Shri Vipin Kumar	1998 below Shri
Gangwar					Diwedi allotted	Vipin Kumar
					1998 batch on the	Dwivedi and
					basis of SL of 2007.	above Shri
						Tanveer Jafer Ali
Ishta Devi	15.04.1980	27	9	1998	Shri Sri Prakash	1998 below Shri
Prasad Rai					Singh allotted 1998	Sri Prakash Singh
					batch on the basis	and above Shri
					of SL of 2007	Murli Dhar
						Dubey.

1

Select list of 2008 (Against vacancies of 2008)

		Select list of 200	<u> 8 (Against vacanc</u>	ies of 2008)		
Parveen Kumar Singh	15.08.1980	28	9	1999	Shri Shankar Singh allotted 1999 batch on the basis of SL of 2008	1999 below Shri Shankar Singh and above Shri Lal Bihari
		Select list of 200	9 (Against vacanc	ies of 2009)		
Pushya Pati Saxena	29.06.1981	28	9	2000	Shri Anil Kumar Singh allotted 2000 batch on the basis of SL of 2009	2000 below Shri Anil Kumar Singh
Avinash Gaur	29.06.1981	28	9	2000	Ms Pushya Pati Saxena allotted batch 2000 on the basis of SL of 2009	2000 below Ms Pushya Pati Saxena and above Shri Prem Narayan
Bharat Lal Rai	14.07.1982	27	9	2000	Shri Manoj Mishra allotted batch 2000 on the basis of SL of 2009	2000 below Manoj MIshra
		Select list of 201	0 (Against vacanc	ies of 2010)		I
Rakesh Kumar	19.08.1982	28	9	2001	Shri Shambhu Nath allotted 2001 batch on the basis of SL of 2010	2001 below Shambhu Nath and above Shri Vinod Kumar Sharma
Chandra Pal Singh @	12.07.1982	28	9	2001	Shri Narender Kumar Singh allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2010	2002 below Shri Narender Kumar Singh and above Smt Pushpa Singh
Satya Narayan Srivastava @	04.07.1983	27	9	2001	Shri Pramod Kumar Agraval allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2010	2002 below Shri Pramod Kumar Agraval and above Shri Ajay Deep Singh
		Select list of 201	1 (Against vacanc	ies of 2011)		
Sandhya Tiwari	12.07.1982	29	9	2002	Shri Pramod Chandra Gupta allotted 2002 batch on the basis of SL of 2010	2002 below Shri Pramod Chandra Gupta and above Shri Om Prakash Verma
Sita Ram Yadav	16.08.1984	27	9	2002	Shri Jai Prakash Trivedi allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Shri Jai Prakash Trivedi and above Shri Chandra Kant Pandey
Om Narayan Singh	01.01.1985	27	9	2002	Shri Jagat Raj allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Shri Jagat Raj and above Shri Tapendra Prasad
Tapendra Prasad	14.08.1984	27	9	2002	Shri Om Narayan Singh allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Shri Om Narayan Singh and above Shri Narendra Kumar Singh Chouhan.
Narendra Kumar Singh Chouhan	28.07.1984	27	9	2002	Shri Tapendra Prasad allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Shri Tapendra Prasad and above Shri Satyendra Singh
Satyendra Singh	05.12.1984	27	9	2002	Shri Narendra Kumar Singh Chouhan allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Narendra Kumau Singh Chouhar and above Shr Rajmani Yadav
Rajmani Yadav	01.01.1985	27	9	2002	Shri Satyendra Singh allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Shr Satyendra Singh and above Shr Ved Prakash
Ved Prakash	06.09.1984	27	9	2002	Ms Rajmani Yadav allotted batch 2002 on the basis of SL of 2011	2002 below Shr Rajmani Yadav

2

@ Seniority/year of allotment of S/Shri Chandra Pal Singh and Satya Narayan Srivastava restricted under Rule 4(ii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987.

3. The seniority/year of allotment of officers indicated in para 2 will be subject to outcome of the following OAs before CAT, Allahabad/Lucknow Bench:-

SL. No	Name of the applicant	OA No.	CAT Bench where case is pending
1.	Shri Dinkar Prakash Dubey	564/2012	CAT, Allahabad Bench
2.	Shri Arvind Kumar Dwivedi	591/2012	CAT, Allahabad Bench
3.	Shri Sushil Kumar Yadav	178/2012	CAT, Lucknow Bench
4.	Shri Santosh Kumar Dwivedi	179/2012	CAT, Lucknow Bench
5.	Shri Y.K. Bahal	129/2012	CAT, Lucknow Bench
6.	Shri Ram Bahadur *	479/2012	CAT, Lucknow Bench

* In this case, the Hon'ble Tribunal vide interim order dated 18.12.2012 has directed that further follow-up action on the case relating to the applicant shall be subject to final decision of the OA.

4. The order of even number dated 01.02.2013 issued regarding fixation of year of allotment to the officers included in the select list of 2001 to 2011 for promotion to IAS cadre of Uttar Pradesh stands modified to the above extent.

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow with sufficient number of spare copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
- 3. US(S-I)/AIS (III)/EO (PR)/RO (CM)/ Guard File.
- A. NIC, for uploading on the Ministry's website.