No.14014/16/2005-AIS-1 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training)

Dated the 12.4.2016

ORDER

The Government of West Bengal vide their letter no. 540-PAR(IAS)/Comnr/39/2015 dated 8.4.2016 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of State Civil Service officers who have been appointed to IAS on the basis of inclusion of their names in the <u>select list of 2014</u> vide this Department's Notification No. 14015/24/2014-AIS-I(B) dated 3.2.2016.

2. The same has been computed under Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 and other relevant rules as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

3. Seniority /year of allotment has been computed as under:-

Select List of 2014 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2014 to 31.12.2014)

Si. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. Collector in SCS or equivalent till 31st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e on 31.12.2014	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2 Sunrita Hazra	3 31.08.1987	27	9	2005	7 Shri Kajal Kumar Bandyopa dhyay 2005 batch on the basis of SL of 2013.	8 2005
2	Smt. Madhumita Sinha Roy	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at S. No. 01 in column no.2	2006



3	Shri Sailes Mukhopadhyay	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at S. No. 02 in column no.2	2006
4	Smt Mausumi Guha Roy (Das)	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at S. No. 03 in column no.2	2006
5	Shri Masir Alam	04.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at S. No. 04 in column no.2	2006
6	Shri Ydab Mondal	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at S. No. 05 in column no.2	2006
7	Shri Amit Chaudhuri	26.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at S. No. 06 in column no.2	2006
8	Shri Tapas Chowdhury	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at SNo.7 in Column No.2	2006
9	Shri Gholam Hasan Obaidur Rahman	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at SNo.8 in Column No.2	2006
10	Shri Swarup Kumar Paul	01.08.1988	26	8	2006	As at SNo.9 in Column No.2	2006

- 3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose name has been mentioned at SI. No. 1 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below Shri Kajal Kumar Bandyopadhyay, junior most promotee (SCS category) IAS officers of 2005 batch(Select List of 2013) and above Shri Aurn Prasad Sen, senior most promotee IAS officer (Non SCS category) of 2005 batch of West Bengal cadre.
- 3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at Sl. No. 2 to 10 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below Shri Yeluchuri Ratnakara Rao, junior most RR IAS officers of 2006 batch and above Shri Anurag Srivastav, senior most RR IAS officer of 2007 batch of West Bengal cadre.
- 4. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(Udai Bhan Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

1. The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, Kolkata for onward transmission to the officer concerned.

2. The Accountant General, West Bengal, Kolkata.

3. US(S-I)/AIS (III)

4.∕ EO (PR)/RO (CM)

NIC, for uploading on the Ministry's website.