No.14014/18/2003-AIS-1 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 2^{n_0} July 2014

<u>ORDER</u>

The Government of Himachal Pradesh vide their letter no. Per. (AP)B(15)-11/75-III dated 17th June 2014 have requested for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of the SCS officers who were appointed to IAS by promotion from the <u>Select List of 2011 and 2012</u> vide this DOPT's notification No. 14015/8/2013-AIS (I)-B dated 12th December 2013. In 2010, there was nil vacancy in SCS quota of Himachal Pradesh. The same has been computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 and other relevant rules as amended from time to time. Details are given in the following tables:-

2. SCS: Select List-2011 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2011 to 31.12.2011)

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector.	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02.	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2			5	6	.	8 - 8 - 1 - 8
1.	Beer Singh Thakur	03/08/1987	24	7	2004	Shri Ajay Kumar Sharma allotted 2003 batch on the basis of SL of 2009A.	2004
2.	Rakesh Sharma	05/09/1988	23	7	2004	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	2004
3.	Vikas Labroo	05/09/1988	23	7	2004	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	2004
4.	Balbir Chand	05/09/1988	23	7	2004	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2	2004
5.	Rajeev Sharma	04/09/1989	22	6	2005	As at Sr No. 4 in Col. 2	2005
6.	Amitabh Avasthi	03/09/1990	21	6	2005	As at Sr No. 5 in Col. 2	2005

hunde

2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of **Seniority**) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 4 of the select list of 2011 shall be placed below Shri C. Paulrasu, junior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2004 batch and above Smt Meera Mohanty, the senior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2005 batch of Himachal Pradesh cadre.

2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 5 and 6 of the select list of 2011 shall be placed below Shri Ritesh Chauhan, the junior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2005 batch and above Shri Priyatu Mandal, the only direct recruit IAS officer of 2006 batch of Himachal Pradesh cadre.

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored).	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1.	S. S. Guleria	03/09/1990	22	6	2006	Shri Amitabh Avasthi allotted 2005 batch on the basis of SL of 2011.	2006
2.	Hans Raj Sharma	03/09/1990	22	6	2006	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	2006
3.	Rakesh Kanwar	02/11/1992	20	5	2007	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	2007
4.	Dev Dutt Sharma	02/11/1992	20	5	2007	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2	2007
5.	Madan Chauhan	02/11/1992	20	5	2007	As at Sr No. 4 in Col. 2	2007
6.	Amit Kashyap	04/03/1996	16	4	2008	As at Sr No. 5 in Col. 2	2008
7.	J.M. Pathania	06/10/1997	15	4	2008	As at Sr No. 6 in Col. 2	2008
8.	Hans Raj Chauhan	02/11/1992	20	5	2007	As at Sr No. 7 in Col. 2	2008

3. SCS: Select List-2012 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2012 to 31.12.2012)

hust

2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at Sl. No. 1 and 2 of the select list of 2012 shall be placed below Shri Priyatu Mandal, the only direct recruit IAS officer of 2006 batch and above Smt. Shainamol A., the only direct recruit IAS officer of 2007 batch of Himachal Pradesh cadre.

2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 3 to 5 of the select list of 2012 shall be placed below Smt. Shainamol A., the only direct recruit IAS officer of 2007 batch and above Shri Kadam Sandeep Vasant, the senior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2008 batch of Himachal Pradesh cadre.

2.3 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 6 to 8 of the select list of 2012 shall be placed below Shri Ashish Singhmar, the junior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2008 batch and above Smt. Manasi Sahay Thakur, the senior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2009 batch of Himachal Pradesh cadre.

2.4 Seniority /year of allotment of officers at SL. No. **8** of the select list of **2012** has been restricted under proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority)Rule, 1987.

3. This order may be conveyed to the concerned officer.

(S. S

Under Secretary to the Government of India

То

- (i) The Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, with sufficient copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- (ii) The Accountant General, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- (iii) US(S-I)/AIS-III
- (iv) EO(PR)/RO(CM)
- (v) Guard File
- (yi) NIC, for uploading on DOPT's website.