No.14014/18/2003-AIS-1 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

Dated the 161.2016

ORDER

The Government of Himachal Pradesh vide their letter no. Per(A-I)B(15)-11/75-III has requested for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of officers, who were appointed to IAS by promotion (against SCS quota vacancies) on basis of <u>Select List of 2014</u> vide this DOPT's notification No 14015/08/2015-AIS-I(B) dated 16.12.2015.

2. The same has been considered and computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. As per relevant rules weightage formula works out:-

Completed years of qualify service	ving Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

3. Seniority /year of allotment have been computed as under:-

Select List of 2014 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2014 to 31.12.2014)

	T	1			·	.,	
SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. on 31.12.2014.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02.	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1.	Gopal Sharma	13.06.1995	19	5	2009	Dr. Naresh Kumar Lath allotted 2008 batch on the basis of SL of 2013.	2009
2	Raj Krishan Pruthi	04.03.1996	18	5	2009	As at Sr. No. 1 in col.2	2009



3.	Vinod Kumar	04.03.1996	18	5	2009	As at Sr. No. 2 in col.2	2009
4.	Chander Prakash Verma	0 6.10.1997	17	4	2010	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2	2010
5.	Sandeep Kumar	d 6.10.1997	17	4	2010	As at Sr No. 4 in Col. 2	2010
6.	Amarjeet Singh	06.10.1997	17	4	2010	As at Sr No. 5 in Col. 2	2010

- 3. 1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at Sl. No. 1 to 3 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below Shri Rohan Chand Thakur, Junior most RR IAS officer of 2009 batch and above Shri Sudesh Kumar Mokhta, senior most RR IAS officer of 2010 batch of Himachal Pradesh Cadre.
- 3. 2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at SI. No. 4 to 6 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below Shri Yunus, Junior most RR IAS officer of 2010 batch and above Shri Lalit Jain, senior most RR IAS officer of 2011 batch of Himachal Pradesh Cadre.
- 4. Seniority/year of allotment of above promotee IAS officers of the Select List of 2014 is provisional and subject to the final outcome in SLP No.(s) 66-68/2008 filed by Shri Narain Singh Choudhary Versus Ram Swaroop Gupta and ors etc. Tagged with SLP(C) No(s) 10523 of 2008, 2260 of 2008 and 2641-2643 of 2008 and CWP No. 8167/2013 filed by Shri Rajesh Sharma Versus State of H.P. & Ors, CWP No. 8213/2013 filed by Shri Mahender Pal Sood Versus State of H.P. and Ors and CWP No. 151 of 2014 filed by Shri Vinod Kumar and Raj Krishan Pruthi Vs State of H.P. and others.
- 5. This order may be conveyed to the concerned officer.

(Udai Bhan Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India

To

- (i) The Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- (ii) The Accountant General, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- (iii) US(S-II)/AIS-III
- (iv) EO(PR)/RO(CM)
- (v) NIC, for uploading on DOPT's website.