No. 14014/18/2004-AIS-I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pension Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 23rd January 2014

<u>ORDER</u>

The Government of Manipur vide their letter no. 3/1/2012-DP/IAS dated 14th October 2013 have requested to fix seniority/year of allotment of the officers of Manipur cadre, who have been appointed to IAS by inclusion of their names on the basis of Select List of 2011 vide this Ministry's notification No. 14015/15/2012-AIS-I B dated 7th March 2013. The same has been considered and computed under Rule 3(3)(iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, as amended from time to time. Details are as under:-

2. SCS: Select List of 2011 (Against vacancles arisen between 1.1.2011 to 31.12.2011)

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in a post of Deputy Collector of SCS or equivalent.	Completed year of continuous service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. Collector in SCS or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e on 31.12.2009.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled in IAS	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1.	Smt. Kholia Lorho	19.03.1996	15	4	2007	Shri S. Minlianthang Valphei allotted 2005 on the basis of select list of 2010.	2007
2.	H. Rupachandra Singh	19.03.1996	15	4	2007	As at SI No.1 in col.2.	2007
З.	Ningam Chamroy	01.06.1996	15	4	2007	As at SI No.2 in col.2.	2007
4.	L. Nabakishwar Singh	10.06.2002	9	3	2008	As at SI No.3 in col.2.	2008

2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name have been mentioned at SI. No 1 to 3 of the select list of 2011 shall be placed below Shri Chiphang Arthur Worchuiyo, junior most DR IAS officer of 2007 batch and above Shri B. John Tlangtinkhuma, senior most DR IAS officer of 2008 batch of Manipur cadre.

2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose name has been mentioned at SI. No 4 of the select list of 2011 shall be placed below Smt. Sonal Goel, the junior most DR IAS officer of 2008 batch and above Shri Dr. Rathod Sandeep Rewaji, the senior most DR IAS officer of 2009 batch of Manipur cadre.

3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(la)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur with four spare copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Imphal, Manipur.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III)/EO (PR)/RO (CM)/
- 4. Guard File
- NIC, for uploading on the Ministry's website