No.14014/22/2004-AIS-1 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training)

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 27th September, 2016

<u>ORDER</u>

The Government of Chhattisgarh vide their letter no. E-1-2/2016/1/2 dated 6.9.2016 have sent a proposal for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of IAS officer appointed on promotion from <u>Non-SCS category</u> on the basis of inclusion of their name in the <u>Select List of 2015</u> vide Notification No. 14015/05/2016-AIS-(I)B dated 30.8.2016.

2. The Seniority /year of allotment of officer has been computed under Rule 3(3) (iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 as amended vide notification no.14014/4/2011-AIS-I dated 5.5.2016 and other relevant rules. Modified Weightage formula is now as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3 (minimum)
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

3. <u>Select List of 2015 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2015 to 31.12.2015)</u> (Non-SCS)

1	2i.No.
Anurag Pandey	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)
20/07/1993	Date from which holding continuous service In a post equivalent to the post of Deputy Collector or higher post.
22	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 st December of the year immediately before the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2015.
6	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.
2009	 Year of allotment entitled
Smt. Sharda Verma allotted 2008 batch on the basis SL of 2013.	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (Non-CS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02
2009	Year of Allotment assigned



3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 of the select list of 2015(Non-SCS category) shall be placed below Shri Shri K.D. Kunjam, the junior most promotee IAS officer of 2009 batch and above Shri Jai Prakash Maurya, senior most RR IAS officer of 2010 batch of Chhattisgarh cadre.

4. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(Udai Bhan Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel: 23094142

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Chhattisgarh, Raipur, Chattishgarh for onward transmission to concerned officer.
- 2. The Accountant General, Chhattisgarh, Raipur.
- 3. US (S-II)/AIS (III)
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM)
- 5. Guard File.
- NIC, for uploading on DoPT's website.