## No.14014/22/2006-AIS-1(part) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training)

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 1.3.2016

## **ORDER**

The Government of Assam has sent a proposal vide their letter no. AAI.38/2014/195 dated 24<sup>th</sup> February 2016 for fixation of seniority / assigning the year of allotment to the officers appointed to IAS from State Civil Service on the basis of inclusion of their name in select list of the year 2014 of Assam segment of Joint Assam-Meghalaya cadre vide this Department's Notification No. 14014/03/2015-AIS(I)-B dated 10.2.2016.

2. In view of the above, the seniority/year of allotment of above officer has been considered and computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3 (minimum)
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

3. Seniority/year of allotment has been computed as under:-

## Select List of 2014 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2014 to 31.12.2014)

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored).i.e. on 31.12.2014.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
1	Moloy Bora	03.11.1986	28	9	2005	Smt. Monalisa Goswami allotted	2005



		T		<del></del>		2004	T
						2004 batch on	
						the basis	
						of SL of	
2	Lalit Gogoi	12.11.1986	20		2005	2013.	0005
2	Lant Gogor	12.11.1900	28	9	2005	As at Sr. No. 1 in	2005
	İ	}				Col. No.2	
						COI. NO.2	
3	Sanjib Kumar	10.11.1986	28	9	2005	As at Sr.	2005
	Gohain Boruah					No. 2 in	
						Col. No.2	
4	Sanjeeda Islam	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
	Rashid					No. 3 in	
						Col. No.2	
5	Devola Devi Das	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	A= =4 C=	2000
J	Devoia Devi Das	30.12.1909	25	°	2006	As at Sr. No. 4 in	2006
						Col. No.2	
						001. 140.2	
6	Manoj Kr. Deka	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
						No. 5 in	
						Col. No.2	
7	Ranjan Kumar	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
	Chakraborty					No. 6 in	
						Col. No.2	
8	Biren Ch. Phukan	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
	Directi Ott. 1 Hakarı	33.12.1303	20		2000	No. 7 in	2000
						Col. No.2	
9	Alak Kumar	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
	Saharia					No. 8 in	
						Col. No.2	
10	Udayan Hazarika	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
						No. 9 in	
						Col. No.2	
11	Dr. Chandrima	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	Ac at Ca	2000
11	Baruah	50.12.1909	20	0	2000	As at Sr. No. 10 in	2006
						Col. No.2	
						001. 110.2	
12	Madan Chandra	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
	Deka					No. 11 in	
						Col. No.2	
		<u> </u>					
13	Smt. Ruby Borah	30.12.1989	25	8	2006	As at Sr.	2006
						No. 12 in	
						Col. No.2	
14	Sazzad Zaman	30.12.1989	25	0	2006	An at C=	2000
17	Sazzad Zaman Hazarika	30. 12. 1909	20	8	2006	As at Sr. No. 13 in	2006
	· Iazarina					Col. No.2	
						001. 140.2	
	l				1		



- 3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 3 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below included below Shri Rakesh Kumar, junior most RR IAS officer of 2005 batch and above Shri Puru Gupta, senior most RR IAS officer of 2006 batch of Assam-Meghalaya joint Cadre.
- 3.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer have been mentioned at SI. No. 4 to 14 of the select list of 2014 shall be placed below included below Dr Om Prakash, junior most RR IAS officer of 2006 batch and above Shri Vijay Kumar Mantri, senior most RR IAS officer of 2007 batch of Assam-Meghalaya joint Cadre.

(Udai Bhan Singh)
Under Secretary to the Government of India

То

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur.
- 3. The Accountant General, Assam, Dispur.
- 4. US(S-II)/US(AIS (III)
- 5. EO (PR)/RO (CM)
- NIC, for uploading on DOPT's website.