No.14014/29/2005-AIS-I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 9th September 2013

The Government of Andhra Pradesh vide their letter no. 591/SPECIAL.A/A3/2011-dated 25.5.2013 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IAS officers appointed on promotion from Non-SCS on the basis of inclusion of their names in the select lists of 2011. These officers have been appointed to IAS vide notification No. 14015/01/2012-AIS-I(B) dated 21st December 2012. The Seniority /year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3) (iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, and other relevant rules as amended from time to time. The details are given as under:-

2. <u>Select List of 2011 (Non-SCS)</u>

Sl.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service In a post equivalent to the post of Deputy Collector or higher post.	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31st December of the year immediately before the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2010	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1.	K. Dhananjaya Reddy	01.05.1993	17	5	2006	Shri Satyanaryana Reddy allotted 2003 batch on the basis of SL of 2007.	2006
2.	Akunuri Murali	18.04.1991	19	6	2005	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	2006
3.	Dr. M.V. Reddy	15.12.1997	13	4	2007	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	2007
4.	P. Basanth Kumar	19.01.1995	12	5	2006	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2	2007



- 2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at Sl. No.1 & 2 of the select list of 2011 shall be placed enblock below Shri T. Babu Rao Naidu, the junior most promotee IAS officer of 2006 batch and above Shri Mutyalaraju, the senior most RR IAS officer of 2007 batch of Andhra Pradesh cadre.
- 2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at Sl. No.3 & 4 of the select list of 2011 shall be placed below Ms. Pausumi Basu, the junior most RR IAS officer of 2007 batch and above Shri Vivek Yadav, the senior most RR IAS officer of 2008 batch of Andhra Pradesh cadre.
- 2.3 The seniority /year of allotment of above officers at Sl. No. 2 and 3 have been restricted under proviso to the Rule 3(3)(iii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules. 1987.
- 3. The fixation of seniority/year of allotment of above officers is subject to outcome of the SLP No. 37519/2012 filed by Shir S.M. Rajeshwar Rao Vs UOI and others before Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.
- 4. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(S.S. Šhukla)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad with 4 spare copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III)/EO (PR)/RO (CM)/ Guard File.

NIC, for uploading on the Ministry's website.

(S.S. Šhukla)

Under Secretary to the Government of India