No. 14014/3/2007-AIS-I Government of India Department of Personnel and Training Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 22nd June, 2015

Order

The Government of Madhya Pradesh has sent a proposal vide their letter no. E-1/26/2012/5/I dated 12th March, 2015 for fixation of seniority / assigning the year of allotment to the one officer viz. Shri Shri Arun Kumar Tomar appointed to IAS from State Civil Service on the basis of inclusion of his name <u>"Unconditional and Final</u>" in select list of the year 2010.

- 2. In this connection, it is mentioned that seniority/year of allotment of IAS officer appointed on the basis of Select List of 2010 has already been fixed. Seniority /year of allotment of Shri Tomar could not be fixed alongwith other officers, as he was provisionally included in the select list of 2010 subject to clearance in the disciplinary proceedings pending against him and grant of integrity certificate by the State Government. Subsequently inclusion of his name in the said select list was declared unconditional and final by UPSC on a proposal from State Government. Consequently Shri Arun Kumar Tomar was appointed to IAS vide notification No. 14015/13/2012-AIS-(I) B dated 9th January 2015.
- 3. From the select list 2010, it has been observed that Shri Arun Kumar Tomar at SL No. 3 included below Shri Panna Lal Solanki and above Shri Naresh Pal Kumar at Sl. No. 4.
- 4. In view of the above, the seniority/year of allotment of above officer has been considered and computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)



4. Seniority/year of allotment has been computed as under:-

Select List of 2010(Against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2010 to 31.12.2010)

CI	1.					10 31.12.20	10)
SI. No.	Name of th Officer (S/Shri/Smt	from	or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the		entitled in IAS.	of SL an YOA of th	d Allotme ent assigned, d in IAS.
1.	2 Panna Lai	3 24.11.19	4 24	5 7	6 2003	7	8
	Solanki	86		,	2003	Shri Pramod Kumar Gupta, allotted 2003 batch on the basis of SL	2003
2.	Arun Kumar Tomar	01.09.19	23	7		of 2009. As at Sr. No. 1 in col. 2	2003
3.	Naresh Pal Kumar	01.09.19 87	23	7		As at Sr. No. 2 in col. 2	2003
4.	Nisar Ahmed	01.09.19	23	7 2		As at Sr. No. 3 in	2003



5.	Shiv Narayan Singh Chouhan	01.09.19 87	23	7	2003	As at Sr. No. 4 in col. 2	2003
6.	Ravindra Kumar Mishra	01.09.19 87	23	7	2003	As at Sr. No. 5 in col. 2	2003

- 4.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at Sl. No. 1 to 6 of the Select List of 2010 shall be placed enbloc below Shri Pramod Kumar Gupta, the junior most promotee IAS officer of 2003 batch (SL of 2009).
- 5. This department's order of even number dated 12th December, 2013 would stand superseded to the above extent.
- 6. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officer.

(Udai Bhan Singh)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal
- 3. US(S-I)/AIS (III)
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM) / Guard File.
- 5/ NIC, for uploading on DOPT's website.