No. 14014/4/2012-AIS-I Government of India Department of Personnel and Training Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

Dated the 25.2.2016

<u>Order</u>

The Government of Bihar has sent a proposal vide their letter no. 1/c-1002/2016-GAD-1522 dated 01.02.2016 for fixation of seniority / assigning the year of allotment of SCS officers of cadre promoted to IAS on the basis of inclusion of their names in select list of the year 2011 and 2012 vide this Department notification No. 14015/04/2015-AIS-(I)-B dated 14.1.2016.

2. In view of the above, the seniority/year of allotment of above officer has been considered and computed under Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, and other relevant Rules as amended from time to time. Weightage formula is as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

3. Seniority/year of allotment has been computed as under:-

Select List of 2011 (Against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2011 to 31.12.2011)

S. S.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. on 31.12.2011.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled in IAS.	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned in IAS.
1	2 Shailesh	3	4	5	6	7	8
	Kumar	15.03.1983	28	9	2002	Shri Narendra Kumar Singh allotted 2006 batch	2006*

						on the basis of SL o 2010.	
2	Umesh Kumar	21.03.1983	28	9	2002	As at Sr. No 1 in col. 2	20
3	Shyama Nand Jha	17.03.1983	28	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 2 in col. 2	200
4	Uma Shankar Prasad	04.04.1983	28	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 3 in col. 2	200
5.	Gopal Krishan Paramhans	22.03.1983	28	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 4 in col. 2	200
6	Birendra Kumar	01.04.1983	28	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 5 in col. 2	200
7	Ramashank ar Pd. Daftuar	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 6 in col. 2	200
8	Girijesh Prasad Shrivastava	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No.7 in col. 2	200
9	Gajanan Mishra	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 8 in col. 2	200
10	Md. Salim	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 9 in col. 2	200
11	Rajiv Pd. Singh 'Ranjan'	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 10 in col. 2	200
12	Keshav Kumar Singh	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 11 in col. 2	200
13	Mohan Ram	27.08.1984	27	9	2002	As at Sr. No. 12 in col. 2	200
14	Ram Niwas Pandey	11.01.1986	25	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 13 in col. 2	2006
15	Bipin Kumar Singh	26.12.1985	26	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 14 in col. 2	2006
16	Jayant Kumar Singh	26.12.1985	26	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 15 in col. 2	2006
17	Bharat Jha	26.12.1985	26	8		As at Sr. No. 16 in col. 2	2006
18	Harihar Prasad	26.12.1985	26	8		As at Sr. No. 17 in col. 2	2006
9	Narendra Prasad Mandai	26.12.1985	26	8	1	As at Sr. No. 18 in col. 2	2006
20	Suresh Prasad Sah	18.04.1987	24	7		As at Sr. No. 19 in col. 2	2006
1	Smt. Sujata Chalana	26.12.1985	26	8		As at Sr. No. 20 in col. 2	2006*

•

deze

22	Muni Lal Zamadar	26.12.1985	26	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 21 in col. 2	2006*
23	Dev Narayan Mandal	26.12.1985	26	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 22 in col. 2	2006*
24	Anirudh Kumar	13.02.1986	25	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 23 in col. 2	2006*
25	Surendra Kumar Ram	26.12.1985	26	8	2003	As at Sr. No. 24 in col. 2	2006*

* Seniority /year of allotment of officers in the select list of 2011 has been restricted under proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987.

3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 25 of the Select List of 2011 shall be placed below Shri Narendra Kumar Singh, the junior most promotee IAS officer of 2006 batch (SL of 2010) of Bihar Cadre.

4. Select List of 2012 (Against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2012 to 31.12.2012)

	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. on 31.12.2012.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled in IAS.	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned in IAS.
1	Ram Kishore	3 24.08.1984	4 28	5 9	6	7	8
0	Mishra			9	2003	Shri Surendra Kumar Ram allotted 2006 batch on the basis of SL of 2011.	2006*
2	Sohan Kumar Thakur	26.12.1985	27	9	2003	As at Sr. No. 1 in col. 2	2006*
3	Sanjay Kumar	01.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 2 in col. 2	2006*
4.	Brij Raj Rai	01.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 3 in col. 2	2006*
5	Birendra Kumar Mishra	01.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 4 in	2006*



						col. 2	
6	Sunil Kumar	12.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 5 in col. 2	2006*
7.	Md. Naushad Yusuf	01.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 6 in col. 2	2006*
8.	Radheshyam Sah	03.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 7 in col. 2	2006*
9.	Neel Kamal	01.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 8 in col. 2	2006*
10.	Ashok Kumar Singh	01.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 9 in col. 2	2006*
11.	Ajay Kumar Shrivastava	12.01.1987	25	8	2004	As at Sr. No. 10 in col. 2	2006*

* Seniority /year of allotment of officers in the select list of 2012 has been restricted under proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rule, 1987.

4.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose name has been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 11 of the Select List of 2012 shall be placed below Shri Surendra Kumar Ram, the junior most promotee IAS officer of 2006 batch (SL of 2011) and above Shri Gopal Meena, senior most RR IAS officer of 2007 batch of Bihar Cadre.

(Udai Bhan Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna for onward transmission to the officers concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Government of Bihar, Patna
- 3. US(S-II)/US(AIS-III)
- 4. _ EO (PR)/RO (CM).
- 5. NIC, for uploading on DOPT's website.