## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA PART I SECTION2)

No. 14015/17/2013-AIS (I)-B
Government of India
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
(Department of Personnel & Training
New Delhi, the 28<sup>th</sup> October, 2013.
NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule 8(1) of the Indian Administrative Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954 read with Regulation 9(1) of the Indian Administrative Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955 and Rule 3 of the Indian Administrative Service (Probation) Rules, 1954, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of the State Civil Service of Odisha to the Indian Administrative Service against the vacancies determined by Government of India under Regulation 5(1) of the said Regulations in consultation with the State Government for the Select List of 2012, on probation until further orders and to allocate them to the Odisha Cadre, under Rule 5(1) of the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:-

## Select List 2012 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2012 to 31.12. 2012)

S.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	
1	Upendranath Mallick-2 (SC)	
2.	Soumya Narayan Panigrahi	
3.	Manoranjan Patnaik-2	
4.	Dhiren Kumar Patnaik	
5.	Purusottam Sahoo	

(Narendra Gautam)
Under Secretary to the Government of India

To

The Manager Government of India Press Faridabad. (HARYANA)

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar, for onward transmission to the officers concerned.
- The Accountant General, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, New Delhi.
- 4. E.O. to the Government of India, New Delhi.

(Narendra Gautam)
Under Secretary to the Government of India

Internal Distribution: NIC, DOPT/Dir.(AIS)/US(S.II)/RO(CM)/AIS-III/AVD-I/10 Spare Copies.