NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 18th July, 2014

G.S.R. 512(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 of the All India Services Act, 1951 (61 of 1951), the Central Government, in consultation with the Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby makes the following rules further to amend the Indian Administrative Service (Pay) Rules, 2007, namely:—

- 1. (1) These rules may be called the Indian Administrative Service (Pay) Fifth Amendment Rules, 2014.
 - (2) They shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.
- 2. In the Indian Administrative Service (Pay) Rules, 2007, in Schedule II,-
 - (i) in Part A relating to posts carrying pay above the senior scale of pay of the Indian Administrative Service under the State Governments, in the table,—
 - (a) for the entry "Andhra Pradesh" occurring in the first column and corresponding entries in the second column, the following shall be substituted, namely:-

"Andhra Pradesh

Chief Secretary	Rs.80000 (fixed)			
Additional Chief Secretary	Rs.80000 (fixed)			
	•			
Principal Secretary/Principal Secretary-cum-Commissioner	HAG Scale - Rs. 67000 (annual increment not exceeding 3%) 79000			
Secretary to Government	PB-4 + GP Rs.10000			
Secretary-cum-Commissioners	PB-4 + GP Rs.10000'';			

(b) after the entry "Tamil Nadu" appearing in the first column and corresponding entries in the second column, the following shall be inserted, namely:—

2943 5714-3

"Telangana

Chief Secretary	Rs.80000/-(fixed) Rs.80000/-(fixed)		
Additional Chief Secretary			
Principal Secretary/Principal Secretary-cum-Commissioner	HAG Scale - Rs. 67000/- (annual increment not exceeding 3%) 79000/-		
Secretary to Government	PB-4 + GP Rs.10000/-		
Secretary-cum-Commissioners	PB-4 + GP Rs.10000/-'',		

- in Part B relating to Posts carrying pay in the senior scale of the Indian Administrative Service under the State Governments including posts carrying special allowance in addition to pay, in the table,—
 - (a) for the entries occurring under "Andhra Pradesh", the following shall be substituted, namely:—

"Secretary to CCLA	
Collectors and District Magistrates	
Joint Collectors	-
PO, ITDA/PD, DRDA/CEO, ZP	
Joint Commissioner/ Deputy Commissioner-Commercial Tax	kes
Chief Rationing Officer	
Directors	
Additional/Joint/Deputy Secretaries to Government";	•

(b) after the entries relating to "Tamil Nadu", the following shall be inserted, namely:—

"TELANGANA

Secretary to CCLA	
Collectors and District Magistrates	
Joint Collectors	
PO, ITDA/PD, DRDA/CEO, ZP	
Joint Commissioner/Deputy Commissioner-Commercial Taxes	
Chief Rationing Officer	
Directors	
Additional/Joint/Deputy Secretaries to Government".	-

[F. No. 11031/6/2014-AIS-II(B)]

DIWAKAR NATH MISRA, Director (Services)

Note: The principal rules were published in the Extraordinary, Gazette of India, vide G.S.R. number 213(E), dated 20.03.2008 and subsequently amended vide following G.S.R. numbers and dates:-

Sl. No.	G.S.R. No.	Date of Publication	Sl. No.	G.S.R. No.	Date of Publication
1.	665(E)	19.09.2008	18	899(E)	09.11.2010
2.	123(E)	15.04.2009	19	954(E)	06.12.2010
3.	542(E)	21.07.2009	20	920(E)	30.12.2011
4.	572(E)	13.08.2009	21	922(E)	30.12.2011
5.	820	12.11.2009	22	94(E)	16.02.2012
6.	72(E)	10.02.2010	23	115(E)	28.03.2012

7	102(E)	25.02.2010	24	325(E)	26.04.2012
8	191(E)	12.03.2010	25	941(E)	28.12.2012
9	298(E)	08.04.2010	26	55(E)	31.01.2013
10	397(E)	11.05.2010	27	104(E)	18.02.2013
11	404(E)	13.05.2010	28	602(E)	06.09.2013
12	413(E)	17.05.2010	29	604(E)	06.09.2013
13	432(E)	20.05.2010	30	45(E)	22.01.2014
14	434(E)	20.05.2010	31	47(E)	22.01.2014
15	451(E)	26.05.2010	32	302(E)	29.04.2014
16	689(E)	19.08.2010	33	383(E)	06.06.2014
17	. 836(E)	13.10.2010			