## No.14014/22(2)/2022-AIS-I Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training AIS.I (S.II & III) Section

North Block, New Delhi Dated 12<sup>th</sup> March, 2024

## ORDER

In pursuance of directions of Ld. CAT, Lucknow Bench in its order dated 08.01.2024 in 332/000353/2022, the seniority/year of allotment fixed vide this Department's order No.14014/04/2013-AIS-I dated 29.06.2016 has been re-assigned, in relaxation of the proviso under Rule 3(3)(ii) of the Indian Administrative Service (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, and other relevant rules as amended from time to time. The weightage formula is as under: -

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9 (Maximum)

2.

Select List of 2015 – SCS Category (Revised) (Prepared against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2015 to 31.12.2015)

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent.	Completed year of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 <sup>st</sup> December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2015.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	. 4	5	6	7	8
1.	Shiwakant Dwivedi	18.07.1994	21	6	2009	Shri Akhilesh Kumar Mishra allotted 2009 batch of Select List-2014.	2009

2	Dr. Anil Kumar	18.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 1 in column no.2	2009
3	Ravindra Kumar	28.06.1995	20	5	2010	As at S. No. 2 in column no.2	2010
4	Indra Vikram Singh	18.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 3 in column no.2	2009*
5	Heera Lal	19.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No.4 in column no.2	2009*
6	Ram Yogya Mishra	23.10.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 5 in column no.2	2009*
7	Shailendra Kumar Singh	23.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 6 in column no.2	2009*
8	Prakash Chandra Srivastava	04.08.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 7 in column no.2	2009*
9	Rakesh Kumar Singh	18.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 8 in column no.2	2009*
10	Faisal Aftab	20.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 9 in column no.2	2009*
11	Deep Chandra	17.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 10 in column no.2	2009*
12	Amar Nath Upadhyay	23.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 11 in column no.2	2009*
13	Dr. Anil Kumar Singh	23.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 12 in column no.2	2009*
14	Sahab Singh	17.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 13 in column no.2	2009*
15	Nagendra Pratap	15.04.1995	20	5	2010	in column no.2	2010
16	Sreesh Chandra Verma	21.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 15 in column no.2	2009*
17	Sushil Kumar Maurya	27.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 16 in column no.2	2009*
18	Divya Prakash Giri	22.06.1995	20	5	2010	As at S. No. 17 in column no.2	2010
19	Manvendra Singh	23.07.1994	21	6	2009	in column no.2	2009*
20	Atal Kumar Rai	24.07.1994	21	6	2009	in column no.2	2009*
21	Narendra Prasad Pandey	24.07.1994	21	6	2009	As at S. No. 20 in column no.2	2009*

\* Re-assigned in relaxation of the proviso under Rule 3(3)(ii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987

2.1. As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 & 2, SI No. 4 to 14, SI. No. 16 & 17 and SI. No. 19 to 21 for the select list of 2015 shall be placed below Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Mishra, junior most promotee IAS officer of 2009 batch (appointed on the basis of Select List of 2014) and above Shri Akhand Pratap Singh, senior most RR IAS officer of 2010 batch of UP cadre.

-2-

2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 3, 15 and 18 shall be placed below Shri Bhawani Singh Khagrawat, junior most RR IAS officer of 2010 batch and above Shri Pulkit Khare, senior most RR IAS officer of 2011 batch of UP cadre.

-3-

3. The re-assignment of year of allotment of officers placed from SI No. 4 to SI. No. 14, SI. No. 16 & 17 and SI. No. 19 to Sr. 21 is subject to outcome of the Writ Petition No. 1309 of 2018 (Union of India Thru. Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs Vs Kavindra Pratap Singh and 16 Others) pending in Hon'ble High Court of Allahabad, Allahabad Bench and WRIT A 7517 of 2022 (Union of India Thru. Secy. Ministry of Personnel Public Grievances and Pensions, New Delhi Vs Central Administrative Tribunal, LKO. Thru. its Member and 2 others) pending before the Hon'ble High Court of Allahabad, Lucknow Bench.

4. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Sanjay Kumar Chaurasia) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel: 23094142 Email: uss1@nic.in

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow
- 3. EO (PR)/RO (CM)
- 4. US (S-I)/AIS (III)
- 5. NIC, for uploading on the DOPT's website.