No.14014/04/2012-AIS-1 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 30th April 2013

The Government of Bihar vide their letters dated 22nd April 2013 has requested for fixation of seniority/year of allotment of the officers who were appointed to IAS by promotion from the Select List of 2008, 2009 and 2010 vide this Ministry's notification No. 14015/04/2011-AIS (I)-B dated 2nd November has been considered. The same has been computed under Rule 3(3)(ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, as amended from time to time, till date and is as shown in column no. 08 of the table, which follows:-

SCS: Select List-2008 (Against vacancies of 2008)

2.

SI. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector.	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02.	Year of Allotment assigned
1 40	55 1 2 5 1	1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 -	in the second second	5	8	5 7 8 7 5 6 5 E	8
1.	Krishna Mohan	10.05.1980	28	9	1999	Shri Ifthkar Hasan allotted 1998 batch on the basis of SL of 2007.	1999
2.	Mahesh Prasad Gupta	12.05.1980	28	9	1999	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	1999
3.	Sudhir Srivastava	08.05.1980	28	. 9	1999	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	1999
4.	Khurshid Ahmad	12.05.1980	28	9	1999	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2	1999
5.	Vinod Kumar	12.05.1980	28	28 9 1999 As at Sr N 2		As at Sr No. 4 in Col. 2	1999
6.	Ashok Kumar Mallick	19.05.1980	28	9	1999	As at Sr No. 5 in Col. 2	1999
7.	Arun Derhgawen	05.05.1980	28	9	1999	As at Sr No. 6 in Col. 2	1999
8.	Rajendra Prasad Ojha	24.06.1980	28	9	1999	As at Sr No. 7 in Col.	1999



As at Sr No. 9 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 10 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 11 in Col. 2	1999 1999
Col. 2 As at Sr No. 11 in	
	1999
As at Sr No. 12 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 13 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 14 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 15 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 16 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 17 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No.18 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 19 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 20 in Col. 2	1999
As at Sr No. 21 in Col. 2	1999
	As at Sr No. 12 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 13 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 14 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 15 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 16 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 17 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 19 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 20 in Col. 2 As at Sr No. 21 in

2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 22 of the select list of 2008 shall be placed enblock below Shri Vinay Kumar, only direct recruit IAS officer of 1999 batch and above Shri Jitendra Srivastava, the senior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2000 batch of Bihar cadre.



3. SCS: Select List-2009 (Against vacancies of 2009)

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31" December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no.	Year of Allotment assigned
1	302352	3		A 224 A 244	6	7	8
1.	Laxmi Prasad Chauhan	28.05.1980	29	9	2000	Shri Narayan Lal allotted 1999 batch on the basis of SL of 2008.	2000
2.	Chittaranjan Singh	24.05.1980	29	9	2000	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	2000
3.	Ramashish Paswan	09.08.1980	29	9	2000	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	2000
4.	Smt. Nilam Gupta	20.05.1980	29	9	2000	As at Sr No. 3 in Col. 2	2000
5.	Prabhakar Jha	21.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 4 in Col. 2	2000
6.	Lalanjee	23.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 5 in Col. 2	2000
7.	Navin Chandra Jha	23.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 6 in Col. 2	2000
8.	Ajay Kumar Choudhary	24.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 7 in Col. 2	2000
9.	Syed Parvez Alam	24.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 8 in Col. 2	2000
10.	Arvind Kumar Singh	30.12.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 9 in Col. 2	2000
11.	Kuwar Jang Bahadur	17.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 10 in Col. 2	2000
12.	Prakash Kumar	18.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 11 in Col. 2	2000
13.	Shashi Bhushan Kumar	17.11.1981	28	9	2000	As at Sr No. 12 in Col. 2	2000

3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 13 of the select list of 2008 shall be placed enblock below Dr. N. Saravana Kumar, the junior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2000 batch and above Shri Sridhar Chiruvolu, the senior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2001 batch of Bihar cadre.



SCS: Select List-2010(Against vacancies of 2010)

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector	Completed year of service rendered in the State Civil Service or equivalent till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time, till date.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
	1. 表面是基础		4	5	5		8
1.	Aaditya Kumar Das	01.03.1993	17	4	2006	Shri Shashi Bhusan Kumar allotted 2000 on the basis of SL of 2009.	2006
2.	Shashi Kant Tiwary	15.03.1983	27	9	2001	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	2006
3.	Narendra Kumar Singh	04.04.1983	27	9	2001	As at Sr No. 2 in Col. 2	2006

- 4.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 3 of the select list of 2010 shall be placed below Shri Shri Dhamenda Singh, the junior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2006 batch and above Shri Jai Singh, the senior most direct recruit IAS officer of 2007 batch of Bihar cadre.
- 4.2 Seniority/year of allotment of officers at Sl. No. 2 and 3 in the Select List of 2010 has been restricted under proviso to Rule 3(3)(ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987.
- 5. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(S.S. Shukla)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:-

4.

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna with sufficient number of copies for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III)/EO (PR)/RO (CM)/ Guard File.

NIC, for uploading on the Ministry's website.

Under Secretary to the Government of India